We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
144
119
69
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
119
69
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference center wedding reception four poster bed fox and hounds guest rooms business park housekeeping staff comfortable rooms nice property pleasant stay great customer service large group brunch canopy ballroom hallway convention
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We stayed here for one night while we were visiting a friend. We had just spent 2 nights in Philly and were pleased (and relieved) to stay at this gem. The room was comfortable and well appointed, staff was incredibly attentive and willing to please. Food was excellent as well.

Room Tip: We were in room 249, which looked to be in the back overlooking lawn. No traffic, no sounds at night. Peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We don't often stay at "off-brand" hotels, but when we do this is the kind we prefer. Its classy and slightly out-dated, but undergoing renovations. We love that they are keeping the four poster bed theme as part of the upgrades. It was truly a unique experience. It takes a bit of a launching to get up in it, but worth the trip. We only stayed one night and had dinner reservations elsewhere, but if we ever make it through this way again I'd like to stay and have dinner at the pub.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerTriness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We booked a Bridal Suite to get ready in and approximately 30 hotel rooms blocked for 2 nights. We ordered breakfast for the suite and had great service. We had drinks at the Pub late night after the Wedding. Also, had breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My stay at the Desmond was nice, all of the staff were very friendly. My only issue was that one of the days the cleaning crew threw away $100's of expense receipts and left my door open even though I left the do not disturb sign on the door.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Summer outdoor BBQs are excellent. Restaurant serves best bread pudding anywhere!! Great bar staff. Rooms are nice. Quaint. Well maintained property. Quiet atmosphere. Good location. Plenty of free parking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank anagorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews