We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVE Malvern(Malvern)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
138
66
16
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
66
16
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfire pitamazing staffstayed two nightsnext morningbusiness triphotel staffwedding guestsvery pleasant stayexcellent customer servicenice roomking of prussia mallhockey tournamentthis past weekendthe entire staffbusiness travelerthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

I have to start with appreciation for Jessica Evans, the Director of Sales. I wasn't part of a group and my situation was nothing special but she took time and made me and my stay feel special. This reflected so well on the motel, and everything else about it likewise demonstrated what I'd called the gift of hospitality. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SojournerTruthFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel! The lady at the front desk Jasmine was super nice and accommodating. I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Beds were comfortable and gym facilities were alright. Great place for occassional business trips.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I typically stay in Courtyards. About 150 nights a year. I love these properties because of their consistency. As a business traveler it is wonderful to know what to expect. The difference then becomes the people. The Courtyard, Great Valley / Malven has an exceptional employee in Jasmine. She greeted me with a warm smile and made sure my experience was special. The property is lucky to have such a great brand ambassador. I will be back! Way to go Jasmine!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KidKalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Pros:
Location is convenient to the highway and several nearby business parks
Rooms were clean, comfortable, and pretty standard for a Courtyard Marriott
Bistro/coffee was also standard for a Courtyard Marriott

Cons:
I interacted with a couple of different front desk staff, and neither was competent. They were both very nice and were clearly trying to help. However, they worked extremely slowly, had trouble with multiple efforts to write down my e-mail (even when spelled phonetically), and did not seem comfortable with the computer system. Perhaps there was a lack of training?

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blazing8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon t, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you taking the time out to provide us with your detailed feedback. I appreciate these suggestions and will share them with my team. I am unsure as to what happened at the time of check-in however I will be sure to create a training grid to make sure this is an isolated issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

While the rooms were ok, nothing else worked amongst this location.

Nasty staff, very rude from start to finish.
We had more than 15 rooms in our wedding party. Completely smug about anyone’s feelings.

Out of control lobby complete with police the first night.

Second night was met with Scores of crazy loud people with their own sound system to make it even more wierd.

Stay clear of this place !




Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon t, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I am so sorry that this was the type of you stay that you inherited as choosing our hotel to book. Under no circumstance is this expectable, we try our best in Malvern to tend to all of our guests and this time around we fell short. I will share this feed back with the team to ensure this never happens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews