We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed for only 1 night over Memorial Day weekend 2012 in Queen Suite w/Kitchenette. Room was plenty big enough for our family of 4 (2 boys: 7 & 4yrs old). Room had Dorm size fridge, no freezer with a microwave. Also has table with 4 chairs. Tons of storage space, shelves everywhere. Toilet and shower separted from sink area by doorway. Bathroom can be accessed from bedroom or from kitchenette. A great room. I'd be concerned with standard room, as reservations told me that roll away beds are not allowed in standard rooms due to fire code regulation, i.e the room is not big enough for rollaway beds, so I decided to upgrade to Suite after they offered me $45 in dining credits to upgrade.

My boys loved exploring the property. Outdoor heated pool is HUGE and anyone looking to exercise can definitely do laps. I don't think it was 25m, but had to be over 20m. Huge outdoor hot tub is just down the steps from the pool. Indoor pool was small, but fun enough for kids and to cool off. Small hot tub connected to indoor pool. There is another outdoor hot tub off the indoor pool, but it is tiny. Maybe 3-4 people tops. The hours of the pools were awesome, something like 7a-10p!! So, you early risers can get your morning laps in. Outdoor pool overlook the slopes & Lifts and must be awesome to sit in there in winter time.

Front desk had tons of boards games to borrow. Also had tennis rackets & Balls, basketball. We did not visit the spa. Easy to get lost in the beginning, as there are 2 Towers and lots of stairways/hallways. But we had fun exploring. Slopeside is NOT ski in/Ski out, it merely means you are on the side of the slopes.

Only downside I saw was that it was very expensive to eat, but this is probably typical of Resorts. If you get a room with fridge, might be well served stocking it with food, because eating at the lodge for all your meals will get expensive. We had breakfast at Trails End and it was awesome, just pricey. Also got takeout 1 night at The Grille, and it was $26 for a cheesburger and an artichoke dip. It was very good, again just pricey. I don't remember seeing many dining options near the resort either, so plan on driving if you want to eat off property. But this can also be good because of the seclusion of the resort.

Overall, we loved this place and we might even look at staying here again for our trip to Dorney Park, which I believe is about 15-20 minutes away.

Room Tip: Stayed in Suite 407, not much of a view. Even numbered Suites on the 4th floor were the ones that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIslandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    84
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
164
75
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontaro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

A group of us were in the area for a shooting competition. We were going to book in a standard, boring hotel for a standard boring stay.

I happened to chance upon Bear Creek Resort.

For about the same price we had a fantastic stay! Next year we are going to add an extra day to expand the experience.

Room Tip: You want the slope side for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EESASTORM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, PA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Our friends invited my husband & I to their daughter's wedding which the reception was held at Bear Creek. Since we knew we would be enjoying the open bar, we booked a room for the night. We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk and found our room very comfortable and clean. The Cocktail hour was everything we expected and the reception was fun. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the chocolate fountain. Our server was very attentive and we had a lot of fun with her. We danced the night away and were well rested the next morning. Check out was painless and we were on our way after a fun night at Bear Creek.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAPackerFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I found out about Bear Creek through a facebook posting from the Lehigh Valley travel. It was a spur of the moment booking, and we were very happy with the deal. The room was big and beautiful, and we had a patio overlooking the ski slopes. We spent two nights and attended their Cinco de Mayo event. Margaritas, live music and fireworks made it a wonderful weekend for escaping NYC. The fireworks were TERRIFIC and we watched them from our patio. I would definitely return to Bear Creek.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronxLadyBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My son and daughter-in-law had their wedding ceremony and reception at BC. The Event Coordinator, Lisa Geiger, did an impeccable job to make the day stress free and enjoyable for everyone. The banquet staff was attentive to our every request and need, the food was wonderful and the waiters catered to our family and friends during the reception. I can't say enough about the excellent quality of service we received from everyone we came in contact with at BC that assisted in making their wedding day perfect. Thank you Bear Creek for the memories!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macungie
13.4 km away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
10.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
12.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
950 reviews
19.2 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
11.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Address: 101 Doe Mountain Ln, Macungie, PA 18062-2052 (Formerly Inn at Bear Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,048 - ₹ 15,740
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center is nestled on over 330 wooded acres in scenic Berks County, Pennsylvania. The resort offers skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing in the winter. During the spring, summer and fall the resort offers hiking, mountain biking, fishing, disc golf, boating, tennis and many other activities. Guests can plan an event in the spacious banquet and meeting facilities, dine at The Grille at Bear Creek or the Trail’s End Cafe, relax at The Spa or enjoy a dip in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bear Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Mountain Hotel Macungie
Hotel At Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing