We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“The Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My son and daughter-in-law had their wedding ceremony and reception at BC. The Event Coordinator, Lisa Geiger, did an impeccable job to make the day stress free and enjoyable for everyone. The banquet staff was attentive to our every request and need, the food was wonderful and the waiters catered to our family and friends during the reception. I can't say enough about the excellent quality of service we received from everyone we came in contact with at BC that assisted in making their wedding day perfect. Thank you Bear Creek for the memories!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    86
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
167
80
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waterbury,ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for a wedding during the fall so no snow for our stay. The place is beautiful but it's in the middle of no where. Casino is about 40 min away but we didn't take the ride. Pool and hot area are nice we used both . If I was a skier I would defiantly return. The wedding was very nicely done .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardtail89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family loves skiing, I don't, so it has always been a problem finding a place we all like. Bear Creek has a little something for everyone, skiing, snowboard and spa! Restaurant is nice, food average, little overpriced. The rooms are nice but I noticed they are going to need a little TLC to some rooms. Some of the rooms have little kitchens in them, no ovens, stove top, microwave and refridgerator, it's nice to have. There are different rooms to choose from which is nice. Outdoor pool is a plus!

Room Tip: If you are going in the winter make sure you get slope side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justme028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Quaint and clean resort to visit all year round. I go with my family for mini ski getaways and often visit with my girlfriends for a spa getaway. Everyone is always impressed with the facility and its amenities.

Room Tip: Using the south tower on the 3rd floor allows you the option of slope side with a walk out balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My friend and I attended the annual food and wine festival this past weekend for the 2nd time. The resort is very clean and every single hotel staff member we interacted with was fantastic! I would highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: The suites are not that much more $ and totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macungie
13.4 km away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
12.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
27.4 km away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
743 reviews
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Address: 101 Doe Mountain Ln, Macungie, PA 18062-2052 (Formerly Inn at Bear Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,016 - ₹ 15,762
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center is nestled on over 330 wooded acres in scenic Berks County, Pennsylvania. The resort offers skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing in the winter. During the spring, summer and fall the resort offers hiking, mountain biking, fishing, disc golf, boating, tennis and many other activities. Guests can plan an event in the spacious banquet and meeting facilities, dine at The Grille at Bear Creek or the Trail’s End Cafe, relax at The Spa or enjoy a dip in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bear Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Mountain Hotel Macungie
Hotel At Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing