We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“They do a great job!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“They do a great job!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have been to the resort for several work-related functions. They treat us like kings and queens. Great food for business meetings, always fresh fruit of all types and great baked goods/snacks. Had Cedar Plank Salmon for dinner there recently and it was VERY tasty! Great getaway!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyGolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    83
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
161
73
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My family stayed here after doing the tree top adventure zip line at Camelback mountain. The hotel is not close to Camelback but it was worth the drive. We called last minute and were able to get an excellent kitchenette room on the ground floor, slopeside, near the indoor pool, well actually near everything. For the most part the staff was very good to excellent (Annabelle and Suzan at the front desk are top shelf. There was an issue with our reservation and Annabelle not only corrected it but hooked us up with a better room, all the employees that I encountered were polite and respectful). The room was clean, the ventilation was fine (one reviewer here was not happy with that aspect, maybe the hotel read the review and corrected the problem). The food at the on site restaurants was very good to excellent. Breakfast was very good. I had the scallop special dinner Saturday night and it was OUTSTANDING as was our waiter (Ryan)! The only drawback is that the food is a wee bit pricey but not outlandishly so because the quality is excellent (except the coffee, definitely made by a military man, yuck).The pools were clean as were the hot tubs. Every now and again there would be a piece of litter that some careless smoker or kid dropped, but overall very clean grounds. The hotel appears to be very handicap friendly, there are ramps and elevators everywhere. The power went out in the middle of dinner for about 10 seconds then came back on. At that point the hotel was on generator power until the power company was able to repair the main wire coming into the hotel. We had no problem with loss of power, the kids went swimming and our trip continued uninterrupted (I hope I'm here when the zombie apocalypse comes!). There was a wine festival and a small convention while we were there but our stay was still very relaxing. The facility is large, very spread out but very well designed. I was skeptical when we first pulled in as the building looks sorta industrial, but once I took the time to walk the property and take in the design I realized the designer got it right. The architect, decorators and builder did an excellent job with this facility. Our room was directly across from the laundry room and we did not hear any noise coming from there. The queen beds were very comfortable and well appointed with tons of pillows and heavy blankets, the pull out sofa bed was.... well a pull out sofa bed (they always suck, but I made the kids sleep on it). There are a couple of lakes that you can fish in and one you take the paddle boats or kayaks out on. The hotel allows you the use of the boats, disc golf discs, uno cards, board games for free. The closest shopping, I believe, is Cabelas which is about 45 mins away, it is a nice ride through the pennsy countryside (your here to relax right? so why go anywhere?). The kids, (girls 14 & 12), went to the spa for a ice cream sundae pedicure/manicure and they liked it alot, (whatever....., did I mention the massive backup generators? now thats fun stuff). The guy that owns this place spent some serious dough on everything and I mean everything. I gave room service an average rating only because there is no option for "I don't know" (We did not get room service and I won't give out excellent arbitrarily). Do not hesitate to book a room here. The rooms are a little pricey (times are tough) but you get what you pay for. The only thing negative I can come up with is that we had to leave after only two nights.

Room Tip: Get the room with the kitchenette and bring some food to save $$. But your on vacation right?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryMNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is one of the few ski in/ ski out resorts in the Poconos. The hotel is updated and feels new. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Our kids (ages 11,9 and 6) had a great time and the Queen Suite with a mini Fridge offered ample space. Their are several dining options on site, but not much in the area. Aside from skiing, there is hiking, mountain biking, disc golf and tennis available. We tried Geocaching, but this activity was not maintained as well. Overall, an enjoyable escape in the Poconos

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryanma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearCreek2, Manager at Bear Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding the GeoCaching. Our staff does maintain them throught the year, we apologize if some of the caches were disturbed and appeared as if they were not being maintained. We just revamped all of our Caches this past week (March 12th - 16th) to make them fresh and exciting for a new season of Treasure Hunters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek. The decor was gorgeous, reminiscent of places out west. Everything was top notch-they sparred no expense on the details nor the maintenance. And, the staff was very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend Bear Creek for local skiing and an easy get-away.

Room Tip: Southern Building 3rd Floor had great balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was our first time at Bear Creek and also our first time skiing. We had a great time. The hotel met all of our expectations. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, We arrived 2 hrs early and our room was ready so we were able to check in early. The ski instructors were great! They were very knowledgeable and patient. The food at both restaurants was very good. Overall it was a very enjoyable wknd and we will return next ski season. Highly recommend Bear Creek Resort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macungie
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
13.4 km away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
12.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
19.2 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
11.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Address: 101 Doe Mountain Ln, Macungie, PA 18062-2052 (Formerly Inn at Bear Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,435 - ₹ 20,658
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center is nestled on over 330 wooded acres in scenic Berks County, Pennsylvania. The resort offers skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing in the winter. During the spring, summer and fall the resort offers hiking, mountain biking, fishing, disc golf, boating, tennis and many other activities. Guests can plan an event in the spacious banquet and meeting facilities, dine at The Grille at Bear Creek or the Trail’s End Cafe, relax at The Spa or enjoy a dip in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bear Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Mountain Hotel Macungie
Hotel At Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing