We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Laura helped me a number of times, when I called with questions about making reservations. She was extremely helpful and instrumental in making our ski trip a success.
We had a mountain view from our suite, which I recommend. We stayed in a Queen Suite with kitchenette. The room was spacious for the 5 of us. Sleeping was comfortable. Room very clean. We had a huge porch to sit on and enjoy the view. Everyone at this place is friendly and seems to genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. The indoor pool is small, but was adequate. We were there to ski, not swim! The ski school is worth it, especially if you have kids who haven't skied before. The mountain is perfect for beginners.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_W_M0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    83
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
161
73
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I did a mid-week ski and stay early in February and we loved every minute of it. The hotel is up to date, clean, and spacious. Our room had a microwave and fridge, which I wish I had known in advance to bring some snacks. I think the hotel's website is somewhat lacking in information about all of the amenities that they offer, because this hotel offers a lot but you don't know it until you go.

The hotel has it's own rental shop, which is very convenient and there's never a lot of people waiting. The rentals are 1/2 price with the ski and stay, which I thought was a good deal for 2 days of skiing. The slopes are well groomed and maintained, even with this warm winter we've been having on the East coast. I was afraid it would be icy but it was not. I like Bear Creek's slopes a lot better than Blue Mountain because they are wide and there are a lot less people here.

There are a few different restaurant options which are perfect for any budget. There is a place where you can get take out (even hot meals made to order), a casual restaurant, the cafeteria, and a nicer sit down restaurant. At night they had trivia at the casual restaurant/bar. We really like the food at the nicer restaurant, which has a lunch and dinner menu so we ate there twice on this trip.

They also have an outdoor pool and hot tubs which had a dozen or so people in it all night until they closed. There's also a spa on site. There is something for everyone - kids, adults, skiers, non-skiers. It is a great place, and well worth the mid-week prices. We loved it and will definitely be coming here at least once per ski season.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizsp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I've lived in Philly for nearly 10 years and didn't even know that Bear Creek Mountain Resort was there! Just an hour outside the city, it's perfect for a wonderful little weekend or mid-week get-away. We booked the ski and stay package and got a king suite (with a jacuzzi, fireplace, vaulted ceilings, and a view of the mountain). The package included lift tickets for the night of our arrival as well as the next day, including half off rentals. You can't beat the value, especially mid-week. We were both very impressed with the room- it was perfect- along with the amenities. I would have loved for the room to have a mini-bar, and this place loses a whole point for me because of NO ROOM SERVICE! The humanity! ;-) But really, who heard of a hotel with three restaurants and no room service? Give me that and a mini-bar and I just may become a permanent weekend resident.

Room Tip: The views of the mountain are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKristaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

What a relaxing carefree experience. Took our granddaughter for her Christmas gift and she has told us she wants the same thing every year. Rooms were attractive and comfortable. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Layout is convenient. Slope aide rooms offer great view of snow activities. Outdoor pool in winter was a unique experience. This was our first stay at Bear Creek, but will definitely not be our last.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Bear Creek is a beautiful resort. The Mid Week Stay Package is a great deal. We stayed for one night and can't wait to go back. All the facilities were up-to-date and clean. We loved the outdoor hot tubes and heated pools and the complementary snowtubing. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The slopes were well groomed and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had an amazing experience!!

Room Tip: Slope side rooms have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macungie
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
13.4 km away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
12.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
19.2 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
11.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Address: 101 Doe Mountain Ln, Macungie, PA 18062-2052 (Formerly Inn at Bear Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,435 - ₹ 20,658
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center is nestled on over 330 wooded acres in scenic Berks County, Pennsylvania. The resort offers skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing in the winter. During the spring, summer and fall the resort offers hiking, mountain biking, fishing, disc golf, boating, tennis and many other activities. Guests can plan an event in the spacious banquet and meeting facilities, dine at The Grille at Bear Creek or the Trail’s End Cafe, relax at The Spa or enjoy a dip in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bear Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Mountain Hotel Macungie
Hotel At Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing