We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We try to get away midweek every year- love hotel- clean, nice decor, easy to rent equipment, good food

Room Tip: get slopeside to see mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 346 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Beautiful lodge. Excellent snow sports. Try the mid week getaway. Great package that includes snow tubing, skiing, hotel stay and 50% rentals and snow school. Lodge is gorgeous and clean. Great place for your family to get away and play in the snow. Love the outdoor hot tubs, wish they were open later.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingwithboysNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We took a family getaway at Bear Creek Inn and will definately be going back again soon.

The thing that struck me most about the resort was the FRIENDLY staff - everyone had a smile, said hello, would tell us to have a great time.

First I tried to book a room online, but found that I had much better luck booking over the phone. If you cannot get a room online, try calling their toll free number - even the reservationist was super friendly and made booking a pleasure.

We booked the ski and stay package , which is a wonderful deal. If you are skiing or snowboarding or if you have someone that needs lessons, then look into this as it is an excellent deal. It includes evening lift tickets on the day of arrival for two people and lift tickets for the entire next day, 50% off of all rentals (including helmets), 50% off of most lesson packages and complimentary tubing tickets.

For parking, hotel guests can park in the lot closest to the hotel. Our Check in time was 4PM. We arrived a bit early, which I would recommend. We easily found a space and did not have to wait in line at check in. I know at 4 PM, there was a line, but it looked like it was moving quickly. The front desk will give you a parking pass at check in.

We booked a queen room with one queen bed and one fold out queen sofa bed, which was fine for our needs, plus, since we were booking last minute, we were just happy to have a room. There is so much to do at the hotel, I didn't really want to spend that much time in the room. The rooms are very clean as is the entire hotel. There was a small fridge and a microwave in the room. Definately bring snacks and drinks with you as everyone will work up an appetite boarding, tubing and skiing.

The lobbies are set up great - with sectioned seating near the fireplace, so that you can sit with your party feel comfortable. On the day of our arrival they had a complimentary wine and cheese tasting.

Hotel rentals are super easy. The hotel rental staff was very nice! They size and tune your boots and skis / snowboard right there in the shop. I loved that they have free hot chocolate, coffee; etc. for you while you wait. My little one would go back to the machine at the end of the day for hot chocolate. They have a ski check right down the hall, which is super convenient. Also, at the ski check, they have cubbies if you need to store your regular shoes while you are skiing.

I took lesson since I had not been skiing in years as a safety precaution. My instructor was awesome. She took me through everything step-by-step. While they do go over everything in complete detail, they have to because you cannot rush when learning to ski - that is how accidents happen. We started in the learning area, worked our way up to the bunny slope, then she went with me up the lift and down one of the green slopes.

The mountain itself is excellent for beginners and novices and anyone that wants to have FUN. If you are looking for alpine skiing, this may not be your place, but it you are looking for a ski getaway that is easy to navigate, offers some challenges on the slopes, has great restaurants and bars, a wondeful pool and relaxing hot tubs, this is your place.

They have an indoor pool with a hot tub, an outdoor pool and an outdoor hot tub - they may have more than that - this is just what I saw while I was there. The pool was great for the kids. The outdoor pool is super cool, but you have to ask someone to remove the cover if no one is there. The Trails End Bar overlooks the outdoor pool, which is nice.

We only ate at the Trails End Cafe - I ordered the cheese burger and it was wonderful.

We loved it and will we back. Best part of the stay besides the skiing was how friendly the staff was at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a lovely time at Bear Creek!
Hotel is new and beautifully decorated! Nicely designed throughout!
Beautiful room! We had the Deluxe King Suite fireplace suite with Whirlpool tub with a slopeside view.
Nice cozy sitting area with fireplace and kitchenette with a balcony overlooking the slopes (amazing!)! Nice size bedroom. Though not huge, very nice with comfortable bed, desk, and sitting chair. Wasn't too crazy about that there was no duvet cover on the bed and was actually surprised considering that everything else was perfect!
Bathroom had access from living room as well as from the bedroom. Loved the whirlpool tub! Was not too crazy about the shower (minimul pressure as well as cheap looking) but the rest of the room more than made up for that, with granite counter top by the sink and a stunning 'window' that opened up into the bedroom.
Rooms clean, fresh and had all the amentities we needed (2 flat screen tvs, fireplace, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, iron and ironing board etc...
Loved that there is so much to do! Skiing, snowtubing, and snow boarding. Swimming (indoor and outdoor heated pool!!), fitness center, spa, board game rentals... You won't go bored!
The ski instructors were mostly helpful, equipment rentals made easy. Staff is friendly, corteous and polite. The whole resort has a calm, nice feeling to it.
So many different trails and quite a few chair lifts. We had a blast skiing and snowtubing! We could'nt get enough of the place!
We had a great time there and wish we could've stayed longer! You can be sure that we'll be back!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view of the slope - the higher the better! We were in the Deluxe King S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Rooms large and clean.. slops are steps away from hotel.. rentals for hotel guests was a breeze.. friendly staff.. heated outside pool was great for the kids.. just a great getaway for the night. Had a lot if fun.. just the food little $.. but you can take your own ..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoffour44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macungie
13.3 km away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
26.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
19.2 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
11.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Allentown-Fogelsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Address: 101 Doe Mountain Ln, Macungie, PA 18062-2052 (Formerly Inn at Bear Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Price Range: ₹ 11,781 - ₹ 19,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center is nestled on over 330 wooded acres in scenic Berks County, Pennsylvania. The resort offers skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing in the winter. During the spring, summer and fall the resort offers hiking, mountain biking, fishing, disc golf, boating, tennis and many other activities. Guests can plan an event in the spacious banquet and meeting facilities, dine at The Grille at Bear Creek or the Trail’s End Cafe, relax at The Spa or enjoy a dip in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bear Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Mountain Hotel Macungie
Hotel At Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing