We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovered a gem in Lititz, PA”

Zig's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 9 Dessert in Lititz
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Took my kids for a day trip out to Lititiz and we stumbled upon this bakery and cafe. We loved the food (sandwiches were perfect), the rustic atmosphere and the customer service. Highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys good food in a welcoming and warm environment.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benjamin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stopped in on a busy day to grab a quick sandwich for lunch. Pastrami was excellent - very lean and tender. Atmosphere is very nice; rustic with a lot of wood and stone befitting a barn. Deli food and baked goods look good as well. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geno2138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My family & I were visiting a friend who lives in the development adjacent to Zig's. She suggested visiting Zigs (the downstairs part) for lunch. We were impressed with the effort to renovate what had been an old barn and add country charm to what is really a deli experience. We went at a time that was not very crowded (Monday aftn about 1:30). We found ourselves buzzing about from counter to counter trying to decide what we wanted. It was a bit confusing to find what items we wanted and then pay for them. We did order our sandwiches and salads, found a table and waited for our buzzer to vibrate. Our food was good although one of the sandwiches was not made right so had to be remade (not a biggie but there weren't many people there either). The interior temperature was too cold but that is likely due to it being mid-May and each day having different weather. I would advise the owner to add more lighting to the downstairs deli and consider going to a "straight-line" layout rather than the "U" layout there is now. One seems to be going back & forth to place an order or review what is offered. Food quality was quite high. I especially enjoyed the curry chicken salad. We would return in the future for the convenient location and food.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John_CNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

It's never good to go to an eatery with high expectations. Located in a faux, country barn with a pleasant atmosphere, the soups and sandwiches were satisfactory. For some reason, however, three of the four of us had soup that was a bit on the cool side. Sandwich portions are large, folks very pleasant. Downside is that the service is a bit confusing...could use another cashier's spot...and if there's a crowd, it does take a bit of time. Scones are wonderful and the place is fun to browse, given it has all the requisite, PA Dutch items. To each his own!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MusicProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zigsbakery, Owner at Zig's Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi MusicProf
Thanks for the review. I'm sorry if your expectations weren't met. We try our best to make sure all customers are served in a prompt manner and our soups are hot. We appreciate your review and hope that you would stop back again. We take pride in our foods and customer service.
Thanks
Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a great place to stop for lunch! We also picked up many food items to have for dinner back at our Inn. Excellent service and a wide inventory of many, many different foods to pick from. Also very reasonable for quality foods!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zigsbakery, Owner at Zig's Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks Susan W for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate everyone of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zig's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Zig's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing