We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
100
91
38
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
91
38
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk stayed here indoor pool nice hotel hot tub the breakfast area pancakes yogurt free breakfast little pricey spooky nook convenient location staff was very friendly and helpful standard hie room was clean and comfortable king bed lancaster area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This HIE Hotel is in a good location for a base to tour the Lancaster area. Safe location near stores and close to downtown Lititz. Room was average and clean. Breakfast area clean but same thing every day. Pool area clean. Hot tub out of service. We stayed here last year and it was in same condition. I guess they are not going to fix it. Need clock in pool area. Check in staff were not rude but not overly helpful or welcoming. So they get an average rating as well. Guest laundry needs something to indicate how long wash cycle is as there is no timer on machine. Have to guess. Just a point for those who use hotel laundry. Laundry area is clean. We observed staff parking in guest spaces close to entrance. Would expect they would have an employee parking area. We stay almost exclusively at IHG properties and this one needs some updating and staff training. Good hotel but not up to what we would expect from IHG properties overall.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BugleBoy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We had a medical emergency at the last minute. We called the hotel and tried to explain the situation but but all we heard from the front desk staff is that it’s no show and there is nothing they can do. We tried also thru the helpdesk of the site we reserved. We submitted doctor note, but still received the same response. Very bad experience. Will not book this hotel ever!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hagit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a room with king size bed. Corners of room weren’t clean. Shower head was terrific and adjustable. They had a 24 hr work out area. Also a pool (indoors). Breakfast was included but pancake machine was broken each day.
Staff was great and friendly and kind. Good central location to area events.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Very Clean and up to date hotel and furnishings. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is a bit off the beaten path but easy to find. Convenient to three restaurants. They have a great included breakfast; pancakes, meats, cereal, breads, muffins and bagels. Juices, milk and hot drinks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mr2turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

A full breakfast in the morning with good choices available. (fast food)
This property is well located in Lititz near town . A bit pricey, but choices for a clean stay are few.
The rooms are comfortable situated on 3 floors. Elevator in lobby.
This is our second stay in two months. So far, So good!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank labrador47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews