We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
100
91
38
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
91
38
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk stayed here indoor pool nice hotel hot tub the breakfast area pancakes yogurt free breakfast little pricey spooky nook convenient location staff was very friendly and helpful standard hie room was clean and comfortable king bed lancaster area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

really nice room, clean hotel, friendly staff, pricing was good. would recommend for family stay. Breakfast food was okay. the hotel was well staffed pool was nice hot tub out of order which was okay not fond of using them outside my own......

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jasinski51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great, new, clean Holiday Inn Express with spacious suites and great free hot breakfast!

Very convenient to our trips to Spooky Nook for Basketball or to visit Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster, PA!

The only issue we had was that there was an unbearable stench in the air when we checked out Saturday morning! Does anybody know what could have caused it?

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rudy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were a crew at a local air show, and this place was just great. Very quiet, clean, and the best breakfast spread I have ever had at a hotel. A number of choices for all choices of diet, and all very good. Only suggestion is that they offer recycling.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jrs127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your recent review. I hope you enjoyed your time in Lititz and at the airshow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Oh Holiday Inn--please get it together. Was checked into a room with a broken fan in the bathroom that sounded like it was about to catch on fire and the room windows were covered with gooey finger prints/food/other? Put into another room next to the first and that room had problems too--every time you would walk across the floor it would shake/creak as if the building materials were not set correctly. Finally put into a room without any kind of problems--funny though, no one ever said that they were sorry for our inconvenience. Poor training. No mangement to be seen our entire stay. Breakfast on the other hand was great! So many choices--even hot cinnamon rolls! Kids loved it. Hot tub area was not working and fitness area was super small. For the rates that are charged--I would look elsewhere until all problems are fixed and the staff trained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rottie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered while you were here. As you can see from other reviews that is not the normal for us and I'm sorry your stay was not up to what you are used to. I will be addressing your comments with the departments involved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I stay at many HIE properties and this one is now on my favorites list. Property is 12 years old as I had asked the front desk. Recently renovated. Very safe location. Easy to get to Lancaster Amish Country sites. This is a good base camp for any stay in Amish Country. Room was very clean. Fridge and micro in the room. Outlets for phones and ipad. Breakfast area very spacious and has the standard HIE foods. Pool was very clean. They had Hot tub but it was closed due to being repaired. Not a problem at all. Coffee and Tea available 24x7 Staff was great from check-in to check-out. Will be back to this property for sure next time in Amish Country area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BugleBoy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for you comments on you recent hotel stay. I appreciate your kind words and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews