We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My family and I (3 couples) recently stayed at The Cooper Inn B & B for a weekend stay and just loved it! It was perfect being we had the place to our selves to catch up with each other. There are no TV's but to be honest with you no one seemed to miss it. We were able to sit and talk and pretty much relax and enjoy each others company. There is free wi fi if you need it. Dane and Audrey were the nicest hosts and there place was so beautiful and cozy. The work Dane did in incorporating the part of the B & B for guests with the original farmhouse was amazing! Along with Audrey's decorating and personal touches just made you want to not want to leave the property...which by the way has a great view of the countryside by taking a short walk along the property. The breakfasts were so plentiful and delicious and the room we dinned made it even more pleasurable. There Irish Wolfhounds are so neat to see and if you want to interact with them you will realize how sweet they are for their majestic size. The town of Lititz is so nice to walk around. Plenty of shopping and dinning and the people are so friendly. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax, this is a good place to get away!

Room Tip: All rooms have queen bed with private bath. Stand up shower stall. Spotless!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoseDunmorePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Hosts very welcoming & accommodating of food allergies. Inn is clean, elegant, yet has homey feel. Food fresh, delicious - much homegrown &/or locally made. 1st visit offers lovely historic home tour.

Room Tip: All are beautiful with pleasant yard views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The Coopers Inn was all we could have asked for as we toured the Amish countryside in PA! Our hosts, Audrey and Dane, provide a quaint and very comfortable atmosphere in a quiet pastoral setting, away from the hustle and bustle of touristy areas. We stayed in the Henry Room, with a view of the hillside and resident horse nearby. Spring flowers and blooming trees made the entire outdoor setting very picturesque. Audrey's scrumptious and very filling country breakfasts were great. She arranged for us to have dinner in an Amish home one night -- a definite treat and plus to our experience! Nearby Lititz offered a variety of shopping, historical, and dining opportunities, after which it was always good to "come home" to rest and relax on the porch or on the swing on the hill. Coopers Inn is a "keeper" in our books, and we would definitely choose to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nc4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband & I needed to stay one night before our visit to The Wolf Sanctuary next day. On the Internet, I decided to reserve at The Cooper's Inn. The best decision ever. Our hostess Audrey was very welcoming. Our room was spotless, the bathroom was spacious and sparkling. The surrounding garden is beautiful. The resident horse enjoyed our few left over fruit pieces. Next morning, we were served a sumptuous breakfast. Delicious banana muffins that we could not eat were packed for our journey. My only regret is we stayed only one night.

Room Tip: All the bedrooms are equally equipped.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italiansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were warmly greeted by our very gracious hostess, Audrey, who gave us a tour of the farm and its history which has been in her family for 6 generations.. The farm house is like stepping back in time with old german latches on all the doors, a large open hearth and beamed ceilings, but with all the modern conveniences. The guest rooms have a private entrance with a covered balcony where guests can sit to enjoy the beautiful flower gardens and fields surrounding the farm. The bountiful breakfasts always include some old dutch recipes and foods raised on the farm. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of the farm, yet we were 5 minutes from Lititz where we found wonderful restaurants, and local historical attractions as well as a chocolate factory and the oldest pretzel factory in the USA.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the second floor and are not handicap accessible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews