We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel, Convenient Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Lewisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Lewisburg
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Convenient Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked the Days Inn based on the convenient location (a few blocks from our daughter at Bucknell University) and because we had our small dog with us. The hotel was very clean if dated. We requested a non-smoking room and it did smell rather smoky. The two double beds and the bed linens seemed old. Time for a spruce up. Otherwise we were content given the location, convenience and price. We would stay again if we were bringing our dog.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drawingdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    49
    80
    81
    93
See reviews for
148
41
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Why, oh why did I not read the reviews of those who went before me? Well, because I was sucked in by the free breakfast and the workout facilities. The room itself was dated, carpet was dirty. The brown-colored water that was supposed to be coffee was really sad... and there was only one serving of the regular coffee for two of us. The workout facilities were cheap, we decided to skip this attraction and the breakfast was the worst sort of pre-packaged pasteries. No fresh fruit. What really bums me out is that I chose to stay at this place instead of paying a bit more for one of the many inns and B&Bs that did not have a workout room. And, we'll be going out to breakfast. Never again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoonMountainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

In short: Don't go unless you have absolutely no options.

Location is great, and from the outside looks like it's going to be okay. But the rooms, well, rather scary. We "upgraded" to a business king to stay on 1st floor (we had to bring in a lot of stuff from the truck). It was freezing cold - and the thermostat seemed like it was circa 1940.

As others have pointed out, lighting was awful. There was no counter/vanity space, or even space to place a suitcase off the carpet. Glad I didn't read these reviews before going - we didn't know where we would be stopping - but I did inspect for bed bugs just because the room seemed rather worn. Thankfully, there were none.

The pillows were the worst we've ever experienced. The room was so cold we were concerned about the thin bed coverings - but by the middle of the night the heat decided to come on full blast.

The bathtub/shower was okay, once I cleaned out the spider web and spider. No I'm not kidding.

The place was tired, worn, the sheets threadbare, the towels tiny. The breakfast was meager.

However - unlike others - we found the staff helpful and friendly. It was the only good thing about our brief stay.

It's a shame, because the location is good, and it's got a lot of potential with a little updating and tlc.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

The beds need updating, as do the bathrooms.
Not much of a breakfast, but sufficient.
,

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Once again, I marvel at the efforts of people like housekeeping staff who work very hard & do their best - but it is a bit like trying to make a silk purse from a sow's ear!
The room we had at this hotel was very conveniently located on the ground floor & had not only a coffee maker but micro-wave & refrigerator, as well. It also included a continental breakfast, albeit a rather poor quality one - still, it wasn't too bad.
What dismayed us was the state of the room - it was clean & well-supplied but the problems it did have were things the housekeeping staff could not fix. The bathroom door would not close without a struggle &, if you got it shut, when you managed to get it open again, the suction created (yes, suction!) would make one of the ceiling tiles jump out of place then come crashing down again (so nice in the middle of the night - not!) And the walls were so thin that, even though we had people next to us on one side only(& they were very quiet) I could hear people urinating in their toilets from apparently all over the place - not nice.
But the worst was the carpet - you could see how old & filthy it was (with ground-in dirt) because the untrodden parts in the corners were still bright & colourful. But most of the carpet was so badly worn that in one place you could see a wide chunk of the floor below & the rest was a filthy-looking grey colour (again, I do not blame housekeeping as they obviously made the rest of the room look good - but that carpet needs replacing!) Furthermore, every part of it was incredibly lumpy (I've never seen anything like it!) which baffled us - all we could think of was that this carpet had been put down over something else that had since wrinkled up completely - you could see & feel lumps everywhere - & two of them were so big & solid that we kept actually stubbing our toes on them!!
The staff had been very pleasant & helpful on the phone but I didn't see any of the ones I talked to prior to getting there - the ones I did see there were not rude or anything but just seemed a tad indifferent. Again, I really wonder about the owners!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyoldbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisburg
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
9.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lewisburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lewisburg

Property: Days Inn Lewisburg
Address: 313 N Derr Dr, Route 15 and I-80, Lewisburg, PA 17837-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lewisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lewisburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,581 - ₹ 10,733
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lewisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Lewisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lewisburg Hotel Lewisburg
Lewisburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing