We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
538
200
49
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
200
49
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jim thorpe front desk complimentary breakfast great hotel pa turnpike pool and hot tub would stay here again room was clean penns peak the breakfast area waffle maker ski trip pleasant stay fresh fruit staff was very friendly and helpful housekeeping staff fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. Room was nice and I especially liked the number of outlets to connect our chargers to. Like the popcorn that was available for snacking during the day.Front desk was very professional and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RCKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post such a great review from your stay with us. I have passed along all of your comments to our management and staff. We will see you again very soon when you come back and visit the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I loved stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff is very helpful, the lobby is clean and bright. A small issue was I could not get internet on my phone. I recommend you stay her and not the hotel up the road.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank virginia9282018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments from your stay with us. We apologize for the internet as the continued rainy weather temporarily disrupted our fiber. We are pleased you enjoyed out other amenities and look forward to having you back with us again. Please give me a call the next time your travels bring you back to Jim Thorpe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We were in town for the lantern festival, which unfortunately got cancelled due to weather. So glad the hotel had a pool and jacuzzi. We spent a couple of hours there with my 8 year old daughter and 4 year old niece. At one point, one of the hotel employees came in to refresh the towels and he threw in some pool toys for the girls. So nice of him! This Hampton Inn was extremely clean and bright. The front desk people were helpful with recommendations for food delivery. Noticed some perks in the lobby: 3 kinds of fruit infused waters and a popcorn cart! Will definitely stay again, if ever in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kpwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. Our management and staff are so happy you loved our hotel amenities and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Had a good trip. Little on the expensive side but definitely worth the money. Very clean and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was ok, not good not bad just general hotel food. Pool and hot tub were very clean and alot of fun. Very kid friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mfineran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay. We look forward to having you and your family back with us again when your travels bring you back to the Jim Thorpe area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Had a nice experience here. The room was clean, the breakfast tasty. Only negative is we felt the mattress was hard (king). It is not far from Jim Thorpe, easy to get to. Would definitely go back here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vwbugs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. Our Hampton breakfast is a favorite amongst our guests and we are happy you took notice to our guestroom cleanliness. We apologize about the mattress and have added your comments to our continuous improvement committee. The next time you are planning a visit to the area give me a call. 610-377-0632

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews