We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My family and I went snow tubing this wknd at Blue Mountain and stayed at the Hampton Inn which was not too far from the mountain. I have to say that the staff at this hotel which include management, front desk staff, maintenance, housekeeping and breakfast ladies were wonderful!!! Everyone could not go out of their way more to make our stay comfortable. The hotel was very clean and maintained.We loved the complimentary coffee and hot chocolate! Our family couldn't have had a better time. I am not big on giving my opinion too much on this site, but when someone does such a great job, they should be noticed! Good job Hampton Inn, we will be back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 449lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your generous comments and taking the time to send us your review. Positive guest comments, such as yours, are crucial to assure that we continue to maintain the level of quality and service that you expect and deserve. My staff and I hope to see you on your next trip to the Pocono Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    150
    43
    9
    7
See reviews for
208
179
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
york pa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Good sleep. Nice linens. Fridge and microwave in the room. Staff was efficient and helpful. Jacuzzi was clean. Place was well maintained. They could update their tvs. Breakfast adequate. Wireless internet was fast. Lobby computer was slow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homer17402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to inform us about your stay. Our hotel will be upgrading our TV's very shortly as well as our business center. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Pocono Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellertown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel stays true to form with Hampton Inns. Went to a show at Penn's Peak and this was a perfect place to stay. Clean and friendly. Saw many families off to ski in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for the excellent comments. Our staff is dedicated to making sure our guests enjoy their stays at our hotel, and I’m glad we were able to meet your expectations! Next time you are coming to the area check out our ski and tubing packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I love this Hotel..Hampton Inn's are the Best!! Clean and Beautiful..Great Employees that are Caring and Helpful..if you have a question or problem they are ready to help! Great breakfast, Beautiful rooms..with the best beds from all the other hotel chains! The area is just beautiful! Indoor pool that is clean and warm..fireplace in lobby..exercise room to work out! Cant wait to return! You will not be disappointed with this Hampton Inn!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!! But there are larger rooms if you need the space..so ask at time of reg
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunray468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you have enjoyed your stay. I hope we have exceeded your expectations! I am so proud of my team and glad to hear they made your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Pocono Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here after a concert at Penn's Peak. Believe it or not, it was the first time we had ever stayed at a Hampton. It was a great experience ~ friendly staff ~ wonderful breakfast ~ comfy rooms ~ even the other guests were friendly! And the restaurant next door across the parking lot was good too! I will definitely be back next time I visit Penn's Peak.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnLehighton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area), responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for your generous comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we exceeded your expectations! All of our staff takes pride is making our guests fell like their at a home away from home. Penn's Peak has some excellent shows planned within the next few months and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lehighton
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
5.4 km away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.5 km away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
40.1 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
25.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Address: 877 Interchange Rd, Lehighton, PA 18235-9055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lehighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lehighton
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,513 - ₹ 15,218
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award-winning welcoming hotel in Lehighton, PA is situated just off Interstate 476 at Exit 74 and only 15 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Jim Thorpe, PA. Keep in touch with family and friends during your stay thanks to free WiFi and a 24-hour business center. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the fitness room or by making a splash in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lehighton Hotel Lehighton
Lehighton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing