We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and special place to get married!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lebanon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 January 2011

My fiancé and I wanted our wedding to be a quiet "just for us" affair: simple, seasonal (we both love Christmas), and with ample time to appreciate one another's company. The Berry Patch was the ideal place to have it, from the ease of setting it up (Bunny, the hostess, set up flowers, cake and minister for us) to making it special for us (we didn't have witnesses so Bunny and a friend of hers attended and didn't make us feel awkward at all), my wedding was perfect.

The rest of the stay was wonderful as well. We were greeted with a full home-cooked breakfast every morning and Bunny and her husband made sure we had plenty of suggestions on where to go and what to do in the area. We stayed in the Briar Rose room, which had a 2-person jacuzzi, a king-sized bed and electric fire place. Surrounded in the comfortable coziness of the Berrry Patch, my new husband and I could not have had a better first few days married. The Berry Patch, Bunny, and her husband will always be a special place for us, one that we hope will become a part of our family, much as they have made us feel like a part of theirs.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveller9923898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

What a wonderul place to get away from it all. Doesnt take more then a second to forget all the worry that you left behind. You are immediately transformed to another world, full of charm. The stay is quite but if you are looking for converstion, Charlie and Bunny are great conversationalists! And the breakfasts...never had anything like it!!! Unbelievably good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkrdfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Great memories to build the next year of memories with! Wanted a quiet get away and we were not disappointed. Beautiful rooms and home. Food outstanding. Scenery was beautiful. The grounds are well kept. I can see why many people choose Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast for their events.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonadpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Our experience with Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Bunny, the proprietor, met us and gave us the grand tour. The whole house is filled with Christmas trees and decorations. Then she made recommendations for a restaurant in the area for supper. We went to The Farmer's Wife, a family-style Pennsylvania Dutch restaurant.

We stayed in the English Meadows room, which had a king-sized bed (firm mattress), two-person jacuzzi, "fireplace," a small refrigerator,and a TV/DVD.

The breakfast was fantastic. Bunny made a special vegetarian breakfast for us. The overall experience was fantastic. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubFlyer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

My boyfriend and I just celebrated our one year anniversary and Thanksgiving at the Berry Patch. The owners, Bunny and Charles were incredible to us and full of great tips for food and entertainment. We stayed in the Sadie Mae room, which features a queen size bed, two person jacuzzi, gas fireplace and a stall shower. The decor was very quaint and the room was incredibly clean. Each breakfast prepared by Bunny was delicious and we had Thanksgiving dinner with her and her family along with the other guest. She introduced us to oyster filling (stuffing) and her amazing baked corn. The town is really quaint and a the B&B is a stone's throw from Hollywood Casino and Hershey Park. I absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaceKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Moore Rd, Lebanon, PA 17046-8003 (Formerly Strawberry Patch)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lebanon
Price Range: ₹ 9,882 - ₹ 10,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast, nestled in the beautiful serene setting of Central PA. Here at the Berry Patch, we offer 20 acres of natural beauty in a rural country setting away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. The Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast has 6 beautifully decorated rooms with antiques and Victorian charm. Our guests suites all include free WiFi, cable TV and DVD, private bath, and a year round fire place. Innkeepers live on site and are always available to serve the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Berry Patch Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing