We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Bordentown
1 review
“Very pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was in town visiting some friends and stayed at this location. The hotel staff was friendly and were very helpful when i had questions about the area. The check in/out was easy and quick. The room was comfortable and met all my needs and i actually slept very well. I will surely return to this hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Matthew: Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our Inn. My staff and I look forward to our guests comments and trust that we have been able to meet all your needs while here.
We look forward to your next visit to our area, and hope you will continue to choose Red Roof Inns as your Inn of choice.

J. L. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    47
    32
    10
    22
See reviews for
86
19
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I'm a regular business traveler and have stayed at this hotel every week for a long time. They have low staff turnover; thus, I can count on enjoyable interaction with the same friendly folks who know who I am and my room preferences. Checking in is a snap, and checking out is practically an after-thought. The rooms are basic but dependably clean, the free WiFi is a real value (even some high-end hotels nickel-and-dime you for this) and the location couldn't be better. The RediCard program is also a great plus - I have stayed many times for free, and you will get people more knowledgeable about the hotel than on the aggregation sites (priceline, etc.). For example, Priceline and Orbitz only list two room types - Superior King and the Double room - even though there is a third, Standard King (the cheapest room).

Situated between Routes 1 and Interstate 95, you are seconds away from two major highways. Also, a relative rarity in this area, there is a 24-hour gas station/convenience store 30 seconds down the road. This hotel is situated in Falls Township, PA, within Bucks county. There is ample policing of the area, and from what I have seen, non-existant crime.
I've never had problems with neighbors at the hotel - a commanding majority of the clientele are also business customers, particularly outside of the summer (Sesame Place) tourist season - CSX employees and oversize-vehicle escort companies in particular.

Having stayed here many times, I can also say that even when the rare glitch occurs, the manager is very serious about ensuring a good experience, and can be counted on to make a concrete, substantial effort to make things right if the customer isn't completely happy.

One thing I can say is that I'm looking forward to the upcoming refresh that I understand all franchisees will be undergoing - fresh flooring, bedding, flat-screen TVs (I believe), etc.

I wouldn't be alarmed by the negative reviews. Look - it's not the Four Seasons. But it doesn't cost what the Four Seasons costs, either. Bottom line, as advertised - friendly staff, decent hotel, competitive price.

Room Tip: Standard King is cheapest room, not listed on Priceline, Orbitz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Joshua B. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our Inn. We too are looking forward to the renovation, which I believe will occur towards the end of the year. We have a tremendous staff who have much pride in their Inn; and comments such as yours add greatly toward their motivation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely

J L Williams
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights with our small children for a Sesame Place Weekend. The only good thing going for this hotel is that it is very close to Sesame Place. Not within walking distance because it is right off a very busy road. If you are going to Sesame Place, park at the nearby mall for free. It is 1/3 mile walking distance from the mall. Which is actually the same distance as some of the Sesame Place parking lots which charge you $20. We got there and they did not have the room we requested and paid for online. The room smellled horribly of smoke, even though it was a smoke-free room. There was no other room available with a fridge/microwave. The lid of the ice container was covered in black mold. I did speak with the manager on several occasions and emails and eventually got a voucher for 2 free nights at at red roof inn for the future. I see why people stay at this hotel, it is one of the cheapest in the areas and is super close to Sesame place. I will never stay here again. We paid about $80 a night for a motel room that should honestly be about $40 a night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rybecca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Ms. Wolcott. As before, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience incurred during your visit to Oxford Valley and our Red Roof Inn. There is no excuse for poor service and I agree; "We blew it", while trangressing through a major staff change. I assure you that these problems have been resolved and actions taken to preclude recurrence. As I had issued you two VIP passes for free nights, I would like to invite you to return to our Inn the next time you visit Oxford Valley. YOU WILL SEE A DIFFERENCE. I do appreciate your comments and hopefully you will give us the chance to show that WE ARE MUCH BETTER!
Sincerely,
J L Williams
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

When my family and I have stayed at this location it always feels like home . The staff are very friendlly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. We always feel safe and welcomed every time. Jerry [the manager] and his staff are like family to us, always making sure were comfortable and that we have everything we need to make our stay as best as could be. I recommend this location highly in this area above all . Whether it be for travel or any other reason for your stay this location is the best . Great rooms, Great prices , Great services. So thanks again everyone there for making our stay feel like home. Diane Andujar

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryandujar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great friendly staff, (took 2 minutes to check in), clean well-maintained rooms. Lot's of free on-site parking. 30 minute drive to and from downtown Philadelphia.

Quick tip: have your own car if you are staying at this location, as there is no public transportation, streets aren't led up and I didn't see any side walks either. However, the area looked quite safe and fairly clean.

A few nice bars, restaurants and a mall within a 10 minute drive.

Bottom line: highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.9 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.4 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
11.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley

Property: Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Address: 3100 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1849
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,799 - ₹ 8,319
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Red Roof Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing