We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in bad need of updating” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“in bad need of updating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

we stayed here for a soccer tournament. When we walked in, it was humid and seemed not to have air-conditioning in the lobby. I asked, as it was really hot outside, just to be sure the hotel did indeed have AC. The front desk staff was very nice. The lobby was humble, a little shabby looking, the floor was scuffed up and shabby. Our room was ok, but again looked old and shabby. The bathroom floor looked like it had years of wear, with built up scum in the corners and a stained tub. The couch looked old and shabby and I felt uncomfortable sitting on it so we sat on the bed. On the good side, the staff was very friendly and nice and helpful. We stay in hotels all over the northeast, with all our travel for sports. And for 122/night we usually get much nicer and much more updated. If this were 79/night, I would have felt fine about the condition of the hotel. But for 122, much more should be offered.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zilwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear zilwal,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all of our guests and we are glad our staff was able to deliver the best guest experience during your stay. I apologize our hotel condition fell short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    50
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
104
12
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Arrived very late in the night after travel troubles. Check in was flawless and the nite manager was super friendly. I think he could tell I was tired and he went out of his way to make sure things went smoothly.

The hotel was very convenient for the purpose of my trip.

Very clean and well maintained, although the bathroom was a bit small and starting to show some wear and tear since the last remodel.

Breakfast was as you would expect for any similar hotel. They did have an interesting pancake machine I'd never seen before, but I didn't attempt to use it.

For anyone on business in the area, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FritzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Good hotel, friendly staff, room needs more electrical outlets. Specifically someplace to plug in a cell phone near the bed, without having to move furniture and unplug the alarm clock or lamp. Room was clean. Mattress seemed old, not uncomfortable, but not the really nice ones some Holiday Inn Express's have now.

Room Tip: When you pull into the hotel, it almost looks like you should enter the hotel on that side. You coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyTravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Maryland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed overnight for soccer tournament. Room was good sized and clean but had a slight odor - probably a disinfectant. You got used to it but it was a little off putting at first .Personally, the mattress was too firm for our taste but overall the room was fine. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. Teenage son wants the pancake machine for home! Front desk was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticoalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Ticoalra,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Holiday Inn Express. I am so glad you and your family were able to enjoy our spectacular breakfast. I LOVE our pancake maker too!!
Our team works very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay! We have a great deal of pride in what we do and I am glad you were able to see that first hand.
I do apologize for the disinfectant smell; however we want to make sure that our rooms are clean and fresh for every guest. With our recent renovations, it is important for us to maintain the cleanliness and standards you expect and deserve of a Holiday Inn Express.
We hope you have a chance to come back to our hotel again soon and look forward to your next visit!
All my best,
Leigh Schiano
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Perfectly decent, clean, neat, etc. - just what you'd expect at this level. Perfect for when you just need "a place to stay" - not looking for any frills. Very good value, friendly staff, etc. Breakfast was very good - the kids would say it was GREAT! Make-your-own pancake machine was the Bomb as far as they were concerned! Everything you could want. I'd definitely stay here again in the same situation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
0.7 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
0.4 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
Address: 3101 Cabot Blvd W, Langhorne, PA 19047-1836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,193 - ₹ 11,278
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are happy to announce our new fully renovated hotel. From style, comfort and price all that you come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Come check out what the talk is all about. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers,voice mail, additional closet, spacious work desk and 32-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Holiday Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing