We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I travel a lot on business, including this trip to Lancaster, and have never experienced anything like the Arts Hotel. It's a beautiful space, the rooms are well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. I'm told each room is different so no cookie-cutter layouts or furnishing. The staff is friendly. In fact, some touches (like the red rose turndown service) is better than what I get from more expensive, higher rated hotels elsewhere! Generous complimentary breakfast bar. The only thing...I arrived late at night and the restaurant/bar closes earlier than expected for someone used to bigger cities. If you like to walk in your room barefoot, like I, ask for a carpeted room (I'm told some rooms have hardwood floors).

Room Tip: If you're a late night owl, be aware of the bar's closing time. Some rooms have hardwood flo...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siliobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Arts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 684 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend. Before making a reservation, I stopped by to see rooms and take a look around. What a gem!!! Beautiful artistic decor, original brick walls, bathrooms are fabulous as well as the bar/restaurant and fantastic complimentary breakfast. All staff was genuinely friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed at the Arts Hotel to celebrate my birthday, and it was a great choice for a fun and relaxing weekend. The rooms are beautiful with exposed brick and wooden beams. Ours was on the 5th floor, very spacious, and extremely comfortable. Bring wine with you because they have a small wine fridge in the room, along with wine glasses. The bar is fun and lively, with good bartenders. The breakfast was OK; my husband loved the burritos. The best deal for me was the small but clean fitness room on premises, and the free pass to the extraordinary YMCA across the street. The room rates are reasonable, and the location is very convenient for enjoying the wide range of activities in and around Lancaster, including first rate restaurants and unusual shopping. There is much more to the area than just buggies and shoo fly pie.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fifth floor so you'll get plenty of light.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank X-NYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was by far, the coolest hotel I've ever stayed in. As an artist, all the "artsy" touches were so interesting and fun. Loved the "artist at work" vs. do not disturb sign, the robes and real wine glasses, the exposed brick, the ipod player, the quotation book, the SKETCH BOOK and the beautiful furnishings. The restaurant and bar were warm and inviting, staff was friendly, everything was top notch. I would love to come back and stay longer. The breakfast was also great!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haledust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Lancaster Arts hotel in September, we travelled to Lancaster by Train, the hotel sent a complimentary taxi to pick us up and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel special, a very warm welcome, lovely room, fantastic dinner and service in John Jeffries (in-house restaurant) and free delicious breakfast.
The lovely manager (Darcy) arranged a taxi for us to the Visitor Centre where we had the Farmlands Tour, the driver was fantastic, would really recommend this tour.
Go to Lancaster Arts just to see how a boutique hotel should be run, pity we live on the other side of the world or we would return again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.7 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.2 km away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 39 in Lancaster
569 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
6.4 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Address: 300 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: ₹ 11,050 - ₹ 15,996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing