We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Outdated and poor staff attitude” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Outdated and poor staff attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

August 1st, 2012 currently at the hotel a.d expericing following issues

1. Front desk checkin was quick,there were two people at the desk, one of them was litterally sitting on the desk and looked very unprofessional.

2. The rooms are very dated, and were not cleaned properly. We found several hair on our bed.

3. The beds were very itchy and when contacted the front desk to ask if they had bed bug problems, she refused and stated that she will change the sheets.

4. While in the room, the employee stated that if my 4 year old son ran one more time she will not change the sheets.

We were very upset, but did not say her anything as we wanted her to atleast change the sheets.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday Inn Phi... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Stadium12,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. Please allow me to apologize for the the unacceptable attitude our staff showed towards you and your family. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into immediately. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    138
    52
    41
    14
See reviews for
161
115
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I booked a three night stay. Arrived at 3PM to find our room ready. Upon inspection everything was nice and clean. We had a room with two queen beds for three of us. The room was a bit on the smaller side, but it was perfect for what we needed (just to sleep basically)...

The hotel is literally in the center of the Rockvale Outlets. You can easily walk to the shopping. Although we didn't use the pool it was clean and well kept with plenty of lounge chairs. It was also very quiet which if you have ever stayed in a hotel with a group of kids, you know how loud that can be. Even with kids running up and down the hall, it was very quiet. We ate at Olive Garden which is within a very short distance as well. Located right on Route 30, it was very easy to get to and from basically anywhere you needed to be!

They had a free breakfast bar each morning. Although I'm not a breakfast person, it seemed that there was a nice variety. Scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, bisquits and gravy, pancakes, all sorts of juices, cereal, and LOTS of coffee! :)

I would definately recomend this to anyone who is headed to the Lancaster area for ANY reason!

ENJOY! We sure did!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgd1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiersten F, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in Lancaster County and that our hotel was such a big part in it! I agree that we have a fantastic location for visitors of any reason. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we hope to see you again in the near future! Be sure to stop by the front desk to receive more discounts in the Rockvale Outlets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Had a little trouble with the toilet. And they were full so we couldn't get a different room. Their maintenance man had left for the night, but he came back. Very friendly gentleman named Todd. He was in and out of our room quickly.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. Nice and close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and making me aware of the issue you had during your stay. It is unfortunate when a guest has an issue with a room but I am glad to hear that the staff and especially Todd was able to quickly correct the issue at hand.

We hope that you come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naugatuck,ct
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed there for only one night but I would definitely go back. Its right on the edge of the Rockvale Outlet Stores so we could actually walk into the area and shop without taking the car. We did drive to other outlet locations in the area but this hotel was easy to drive from and easy to get to. So before going out to dinner we walked over the a few of the stores, enjoyed the weather and did a bunch of shopping. The room we stayed in was very nice, ground level, second C. I liked that we could back our vehicle right up to behind our room and we could keep an eye on it. The cleanliness was very good, the bathroom not very large but for one night was ok. The tv was perfect and worked fine and we slept so comfortably on the king size bed. I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keoke1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in ensuring the room is clean and comfortable each of our guests.

Once again thanks for taking the time review our hotel and we hope to see you on your next visit to Lancaster County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ham Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a great hotel, we have booked a night extra because it was so good. 99 $ including a nice breakfast. This is the right place to visit the Amisch villages in the area. Nice restaurants and don't forget the Texas Roadhouse iff you like good steaks or salmon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoandMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know our location and our amenities have a great deal to do with people'c choice in lodging in Lancaster county. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectation and that you choose to extend your stay with us.

We looking forward to your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
10.2 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.9 km away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,956 - ₹ 11,454
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing