We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jojo10mp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Easton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“jojo10mp”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We always like to stay at the Red Roof Inn in Lancaster. It is always nice and clean, the desk staff is always friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good. We were impressed with the new carpet and fresh paint throughout. The location is great, too - close to Rockvale Square for shopping, close to American Music Theater and Sight and Sound Theater, and also close to Dutch Wonderland!

Room Tip: You can ask for a "No Pet" room if you wish, and the rooms with inside corridors are nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    187
    107
    54
    96
See reviews for
222
204
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Lancaster, PA over the past weekend (3/24-25, 2012). The no frills property was clean and well kept for an older property (recently remodeled). Double room was good size. Heat and A/C worked well when needed. Great location on busy Route 30 in the middle of everything--food, shopping, Amish country, etc. Good property for the money and a short stay in Lancaster.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ducci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This place was clean, confortable and perfect location. The Staff was very helpfull and met your needs. I would recomend this place to all!

Room Tip: I have never even been disapointed in a Red Roof Inn, and never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stay at the Red Roof Inn 2 to 3 times a year for the Girlfriends Shopping trip! It's clean, the staff are friendly and the price is right. Our most recent trip (this past week), we were pleasantly surprised with all the interior renovations, new carpet, new beds and freshly painted. I let the front desk know when we checked out and they said more upgrades are to be done in the near future. Look forward to it at our next visit to Lancaster!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I feel that this is the best value if you are staying in Lancaster on RT. 30. While there are many hotels in the area, The redroof is really the best value. First, it is right next to the outlet and Dutch Wonderland. Since we always travel with our dog, the Red Roof Inns are pet friendly and do not charge an additional pet fee. The hotel has a nice, private pool for my Grandchildren to enjoy. They also provide a free, full breakfast, rather than the "contenential" that many other hotels offer. So, no pet fee, free breakfast, and cheap rates... best value in my opinion!
Oh, and id I mention... it has recently been renovated?

Room Tip: elevaTORS elevators available. Nice seating in the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
244 reviews
2.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.9 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
496 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
194 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 11,442
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing