We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Plenty!”

Champagne Sunday Brunch
Ranked #9 of 570 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Plenty!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Ask to be seated in Beth Zook's section. She's a great server and keeps the champagne flowing and the table cleared.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    30
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
downingtown
1 review
“Beth Zook is a GREAT waitress!!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Eden Champagne Sunday Brunch has excellent food and staff. We often are lucky enough to get Beth Zook as our waitress and she is the Best. We love this place and their wonderful staff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jody a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Must go while in Lancaster...”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I've been to this brunch twice in the past month (my husband and I are frequent visitors to The Eden) and once again, it did not disappoint. I wish I lived closer to make this a more regular visit but it is probably better for our waistlines that we can't.

Some tips - wake up early, don't eat and go a bit later so you're starving, otherwise you'll be mad that you can't try as much as you want!

No matter what you're in the mood for, they have it. Perfect scrambled eggs were my favorite of the breakfast options (who would have thought there was a trick to making excellent scrambled eggs to make them so good?) They also have eggs benedict, bacon, sausage, home fries, pancakes, cheese blintzes, sweet potato pancakes, french toast etc.... a variety of different kinds of fruit toppings and such for all the sweets, normal breastfast pastries and other options. For lunch they have a full salad bar, cheese and bread with fresh fruit stations, a pasta station with several kinds of pasta, sauces and fixings to throw in (the garlic and oil spinach fettucini with chicken and mushrooms was fantastic!) the entrees and grill changes each time however both times they had NY Strip steak on the grill. I didn't try it the last time but I did this time I had it and it was delicious!!! Medium rare, full of flavor, not too much fat... it would have been my favorite part of the meal if the lamb wasn't my favorite. The carving station featured prime rib, ham and the leg of lamb... the lamb was perfect.
I had just enough room left to check the dessert station out. If they don't have your favorite dessert station, it either doesn't exist or it's something they simply can't do at a buffet (creme brulee for example). Chocolate covered everything, petit fours, every pie and cake, a sundae bar, tiramisu, different flavored mousses and cakes, pastries and tarts. It's enough to make you want to start with dessert and work your way backwards.

The price does include mimosa's, bloody marys and champagne as well as all non alcoholic drinks, tea and coffee.
If you go within 7 days before or 7 days after your birthday, let them know! They give you a gift certificate for a free buffet the next time you come back.
They do have coupons on the Eden's website.

Overall, it's always my favorite dining experience in Lancaster, you can't miss this if you're in the area but make sure you make reservations. They fill up very quickly and it took us four stays at the hotel before we finally got a Sunday with open reservations and that was a month in advance!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank guenie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

What a great array of food. We always have a great meal!!!!
Our server, Beth, was the best. Attentive & kept our drinks coming!!!
She rocks!
We'll definitely go back......

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In a word - extraordinary.”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is known throughout the Susquehanna Valley as the top buffet brunch in the region, and with good reason. Every type of food we sampled was fantastic, from the omelettes, waffles and pastries to the Crab Bisque, Stuffed Chicken and ultra-savory Pot Roast. And don't forget dessert (Blueberry Pie, Peanut Butter Cake - all delicious!) Our server Chad was very friendly and accommodating, checking on us frequently. There's probably no way you can sample everything here in one sitting, unless you have the stomach of a Bovine, but everything you will try is a hit, with most a home run. As far as the price, it's actually VERY reasonable considering the quality, amount and choices. You could easily spend the same $ on dinner at the Outback, without near enough return! This place is a must.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RileyRooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champagne Sunday Brunch also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Champagne Sunday Brunch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing