We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel was unique, cozy and full of character. We liked the cleanliness that we encountered as well. Great place for a great price as well. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ballysharon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    212
    80
    27
    16
See reviews for
131
207
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a travel package. I didn't want to leave the room for tours! It was so comfortable and relaxing. The lovely decor from the old factory gives a loft like appearance. The furnishings are comfortabe. There are easy chairs with foot stools for relaxing. The bathroom facilities are beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and all rooms within our group were comparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelmaharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed on top floor in main building-the room was very unique and spacious. The hotel had a historic feel to it. This was an excellent choice for a hotel and very reasonbly priced. The staff was very helpful also. You can't beat this hotel for excellence and price! K. Smith Mullins,S.C.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were very pleased with our two-night stay at the Cork Factory Hotel. I almost gave it an "Excellent" rating -- it was a toss-up. The few complaints are minor, so consider this an "Almost-Excellent" rating. I would definitely stay there again.

The location, very near downtown Lancaster, was convenient to our sightseeing around the extended Lancaster area and small towns. The price also, compared with other Lancaster hotels, was fair -- though more than we usually pay for a hotel ($98 Wed nite / $116 Thur nite + tax - May 30 & 31). I booked the first night online and then decided to stay a second night. Online, the room for Thurs night was listed at $125 - more than we want to pay. I called the hotel and they had it offered at $116. So, you might check both online and the hotel desk on the price. Perhaps you too will be pleasantly surprised with a cheaper price.

Our room was considerably larger than the average chain hotel room -- and it had two queen beds. We were on the fourth (top) floor and had vaulted ceiling of massive beams, original to the factory. Also original is the brick outside wall which features two very tall windows. It looks really nice, but the fact they only have blinds (albiet, very nice blinds) at the windows means that sunlight floods the room very early in the morning (I believe they call it "sunrise").

The bathroom is modern, large and nice. A nice glass-in shower, dark colors and modern features (including neat soaps) make the bathroom a real winner.

The few little complaints are: (1) The floor in our room (412) squeaked with every step. I just hope the people below us couldn't hear it. (2) The A/C was hard to regulate and get the room comfy, but that is not unusual in a hotel, and it wasn't all that bad. (3) The continental breakfast, while very nice the first morning, was inadequately replenished the second morning (more guests) and tables were not cleaned off. Don't let these few negatives influence whether you stay at Cork Factory. I would not even include them because they're not deal breakers, but I like to give a fair and balanced account.

The continental breakfast that is included in the room rate is generally a nice little upscale breakfast. They use real dishes and utensals, have nice sliced fruit, nicer than usual pastries, cereals, and choices of juice, coffee and tea (you have to ask the lady for hot water for tea). The presentation of the breakfast is very attractive. The dining area, part of their restaurant, is also very nice and decidedly upscale. You won't be disappointed with this continental breakfast.

All in all, the hotel is very attractive, the people who work there were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and very attractive. It was a neat experience to stay in a building that had once housed a factory of people working and producing cork, and later glass jars. It makes a place special and unique. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor if you'd like vaulted ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoyfulWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel is a perfect blend of old and new, rustic and elegant. The rooms are spacious and clean with updated comforts, and a great sleeping bag, not to mention a wonderful glass enclosed shower with superb water pressure! We were on the third floor, facing the front of the building. A nice work-out room was a couple of doors down equipped with stationary weights, a bike and treadmill. The breakfast included a wonderful variety of fresh fruits and pastries. Looking forward to returning soon with the whole family!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cposton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.4 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
2.6 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 km away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.0 km away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#18 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
6.0 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Property: Cork Factory Hotel
Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,581 - ₹ 14,346
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing