We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with character”
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hotel has been tastefully renovated with plenty of the factory's original character. Our room was huge which was fantastic, almost felt a little sparse, but plenty of room for our family of four. The hotel was very quiet it felt like we were the only ones in that 'wing', (might have been strategic with two active children in our party).Location is good for exploring the surrounding area by car.We ate at the hotel restaurant twice as we found the food very good. The best crab-cakes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NickyWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 470 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

My family of five attended a lovely wedding at yeh hotel in early January. The hotel is located in an old warehouse and has a beautiful interior. Checkin was easy and the rooms are pretty nice. We stayed on the second floor and had two queen beds. The walls are a little thin but we had no trouble sleeping. The bathroom was a little small but was well equipped. The bar/restaurant had great service and the free continental breakfast was clean and well maintained. The breakfast consisted of coffee, cold cereals, bagels and some other bakery items.

The ballroom room was beautiful. The service at the recent wedding was top notch. The servers did a very nice job and were very friendly. The ballroom has a great vaulted wooden ceiling and there was nice brick fireplace. The food was good and the cocktail service was excellent.

The pub across the street from the hotel worked out well for some late night drinks with family. I would also encourage Lancaster Brewing Company which is located a short walk away. There is also a nice sandwich shop next door to the hotel.

The hotel is a nice location for a wedding. If we needed to stay in Lancaster again, I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jandjlove2boat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is very beautifull and our room was very clean with a fantastic bathroom.The room was perfect for two adults and two kids. Same thing for the breakfast, everything was good. try it...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tonias54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We spent New Year's Eve at the Cork Factory Hotel, and what a pleasant experience.

The hotel is an old (mid 1800's) factory building that has been beautifully re-done. The original exposed brick walls and post and beam ceilings are beautifully contrasted by semi-contemporary and traditional furnishings and decor. You can hear some noise in the first floor rooms, but it is not a put off. The whole environment is just plain comfortable.

This relatively new hotel is located in an urban/commercial setting, yet it is close to the downtown area and all surrounding attractions. The staff is very attentive and helpful. A continental breakfast was included.

While you're there, make sure you visit the on-premises Cork and Cap Restaurant (see separate review).

We've added this hotel and restaurant to our "will return" list.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel to stay at especially if visiting Amish country! It's located in the town of Lancaster and is with 5-10 miles of many sites (Bird-in-Hand, Intercourse, PA etc). Hotel is in a converted factory that used to make corks. Decor is clean with a rustic, yet modern, feel to it. My room was very clean with brick wall and wood ceiling beams and exposed pipes. Hotel has a nice-looking restaurant (I didnt eat there) and a very nice bar that has 12 beers on tap! Hotel is located in a complex that has several buildings that house small businesses and all buildings are red brick. Staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great recommendations of things to do during our stay. Hotel has an after 11pm quiet policy which I thought was great and allowed us to rest very peacefully. I recommend this hotel for it's decor, cleanliness, service, location (and it's a pleasantly different experience when compared to some of the other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breukelenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.5 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
993 reviews
2.7 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 km away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,968 reviews
5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: ₹ 9,363 - ₹ 12,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing