We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff but dreadful room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff but dreadful room!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were in Lancaster for a 2-day conference. We decided to book near downtown rather than pay the additional parking for a downtown hotel (last year we stayed at the Marriott convention center).
Based on the photos of the room and the exterior, we booked!

The staff, I must say, was EXCELLENT!! Amazing service! Every one was extremely helpful, friendly, polite

Unfortunately, the hotel property and rooms need MUCH work. This is basically a throw-back to the old 1970s with uncomfortable beds, thin dingy sheets, bedcovers which look as though they haven't been changed since 1978, and air-conditioning units reminiscent of truckstops.

On the positive, there was a nice continental breakfast (high on the carbs, though), free parking, a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and free in-room wireless internet.

I do have to admit that for the $84/a night we paid, we didn't expect too much. This is not a review of a 5-star property, but, rather, a low-cost no-frills hotel; however, a little heads-up for anyone who wishes to stay in Lancaster goes a long way.
If you wish to visit Lancaster and stay at a decent moderately priced hotel, may I suggest the Hotel Brunswick...for a little more upscale, try The Cork Factory Hotel...just keep in mind that you will pay for parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    151
    251
    270
    340
See reviews for
426
271
63
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Unfortunately we had to stay here instead of Eden Resort because the hotel was overbooked from the wedding we were attending. We checked in at 3pm and came back around 1am from the wedding and the place seemed very shady at night. The room set-up is so confusing and I hated that the room doors were facing the outside. We had a room that was in the back of the building and had to climb up these disgusting concrete steps and wander around outside to try and find our room. The room itself was pretty decent, the bathroom had granite countertops and granite in the shower. But the bed was literally as hard as rock.. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor it was so bad. We stayed during the change in daylight savings and were told that they would not extend checkout to 12pm.. are you kidding me? I will never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice Hotel- It was clean. The breakfast; as usual with Days Inn is all carbs. The price was great. The parking was not the best. Staff was friendly and accomodating

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkbkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlancaster, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would hope that if you ever return to the Lancaster area , that you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BISHOPVILLE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Check in went smoothly. Liked being able to drive to the room. Room had a perfume smell-like a smell was being masked. THE BEDS WERE HORRIBLE and should be thrown out. My husband and I both woke up with back pains. With all the hotels in Lancaster, please try and find a different property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlancaster, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. We do try to keep our accommodations up to a higher standard. The property is in the process now, of upgrading all mattresses and box springs in the motel. This upgrade will be completed during this year. If you feel that management can help you further, in any way, please contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Came in to the hotel around midnight on a Friday and the desk receptionist was very nice. Some members of our group were frustrated over various things but he kept his calm and was very pleasurable. The lobby was nice and clean. The rooms, however, were a completely different story. There was hair in/on all layers of the sheets on the bed, so I slept on top of the comforter. Is it that hard to wash and change sheets every time? The next morning, as I went to take a shower, I found a spider and its web inside of the bathtub..just a disgusting thing to find. The housekeeping staff, however, was very nice. They were all smiles and when another room in my group asked for more towels and shampoo, they gladly obliged. You can tell that the employees here really do care, and really do try, but the facilities are just nasty.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanS560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnlancaster, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you had during your stay. We do try to provide a clean, friendly property for our guests and we apologize if this wasn't your experience. If you feel that management can in anyway make this up to you, please feel free to contact us directly and we will do whatever we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
9.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
7.3 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,052 - ₹ 11,257
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing