We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Downingtown, Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was there for a two day conference. The service was great, the food was good. Two concerns come to mind. My room had a balcony overlooking the indoor pool. Upon arrival, I could smell chlorine in the hallway at the door of my room. After two nights of staying there, I did have a headache and my eyes were irritated by the morning. The noise of the kids in the pool did not bother me since the pool was cleared by 10pm. Also, the lighting over the shower could have been better.
The hotel and the grounds are beautifully maiintained and the hotel staff were professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool should be avoided if your travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,547
    768
    199
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,426
1,003
83
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

No complaints about the beautiful room in this beautiful hotel. We were so impressed with this place that a few hours after checking in for what was to be a one night stay we booked a second night. The second night cost a little more but was well worth it once they added the delicious breakfast bar that came with it. There is a Sheetz convenience store close by so my first morning's breakfast came from there.
There is a lot to do here at the resort and we made use of many of the amenities, including a game of outdoor billiards, the indoor pool, and of course a relaxing dip in the hot tub before retiring each evening. We even ate most of our meals in the hotel restaurant Garfield.
The staff was friendly and very helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. On the down side I woke up with a back ache but my fiancé slept well in the same bed, go figure. On the plus side I especially liked the large bathroom that allowed for privacy while changing.
My only complaint would be that we had to drive a lot to see the attractions we wanted to see. I think that might have been poor planning on our part. I’m still not sure about that.

Room Tip: We chose a room by the pool and there was considerable noise. Although it didn't bother us it ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We are only 35 minutes away but we love the Eden. The Villas are awesome as they are like a home away from home.. I love this place because they are pet friendly and we can take our dogs with us. Recently took my husband for his birthday and we had room service and ordered the prime rib from Garfields. It was awesome. Love the pool and hot tub. We will go whenever we need a few days just to get away. The Eden is very accomodating and they are very friendly. I love that you have a few restaurants to pick from and you don't have to get in your car to go anywhere. Used to think that the Morgantown Holiday Inn was great - the Eden is above and beyond. The Eden rocks.........can't wait to go back again and my 2 boston terriers love it.....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

What a wonderful find in Lancaster. First class all the way. Five major functions were happening at the same time and we were not hindered with our activities at all. No noise. All staff was very professional and eager to help. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdinnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
412 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This resort was very busy when we checked in. I asked for a quiet room away from noise and they delivered. This hotel is very large and spread out. We stayed in a wing that required a hotel key to get to that floor. We had a room that overlooked a courtyard.The room was nicely decorated, but the bathroom was rather small. The hotel was very busy this weekend hosting prom, conferences and bus tours, but you would not have known it unless you went through the lobby and main areas. The indoor pool and hot tub looked nice but way to crowded for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
10.7 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,874 reviews
8.6 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
915 reviews
6.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,495 - ₹ 18,215
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing