We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than the last time”
other travellers have booked this property
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
SPRINGTIME LAKESIDE
MORNING COFFEE ON OUR LAKEFRONT UPPER DECK
VIEW FROM UPPER DECK IN FALL
Lower, lake level deck with outdoor shower
COVERED LAKE LEVEL WALK OUT DECK
Brand new dock...swim from it in summer or ice skate right off it in winter
KITCHEN!
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FROZEN LAKE IN WINTER...BRING YOUR ICE SKATES !!
Perfect fall foliage getaway weekend! OR   great place to spend the Holidays with family and friends
MIDDLE FLOOR DINING ROOM WITH 2ND FIREPLACE
LAKE LEVEL LIVING ROOM
WALKING DOWN TO THE LAKE ON A PERFECT OCTOBER MORNING
kids at shore of lake..MAKE SOME MEMORIES OF YOUR OWN !!
view from deck in fall 2013
FALL 2014
LOOKING WEST
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
MIDDLE FLOOR 2RD BEDROOM
QUEEN BED IN MASTER SUITE
TOP FLOOR MASTER BEDROOM
LAKE LEVEL SLEEPING AREA....GREAT FOR THE KIDS
MIDDLE FLOOR 2ND BEDROOM
DOUBLE BED IN BEDROOM 3
ACROSS THE LAKE IN SUMMER
a fire by the lake AUTUMN 2015
fall foliage from the dock
fall foliage
the dock.....RELAX
south end by the dam
Caught right off our dock!! June of 2016..bring your license!!
SAME GUEST a year later !!   caught from our dock June 2017
FISH RIGHT FROM OUR DOCK ( NEED A PA. STATE LICENSE! )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lakeville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jasonsmit...
Springfield, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Even better than the last time”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were back again this year for another summer get away. Great accommodations and the boys caught monster fish. We love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smctac95
Andreas, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Just as Described”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thank you for a great vacation week at the lake; the house was just as described. Everything we needed was supplied, the house was clean and child friendly. There were so many things to do, we couldn't fit them all in. Ernie was a pleasure to work with and made sure to say hello when he was in the area. We had a great time and would come back again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Glad you enjoyed yourselves! Come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Milltown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another wonderful vacation on the lake!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is the 4th summer we rented this beautiful house on the lake. It has everything you need and more. Ernie is a pleasure to deal with. He always calls to make sure we got there and everything is ok. Even though the weather this year was not cooperative we still enjoyed a great family vacation. The setting is so relaxing and peaceful. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Happy to have you again Julie. Can't account for the weather but glad you enjoyed your stay anyway..See you next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“beautiful well maintained, clean home, closer to the lake than I realized, great fishing, will come back.”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This home is absolutely beautiful and so clean with so many amenities. The towels on the bed were a nice touch and made us feel like we were staying in a top rated hotel. The lake is so quiet and peaceful that we felt like we were the only ones there. Fishing was awesome. The boats were a lot of fun along with the swing and hammock. Ernie was so helpful in the booking process and checked in with me to make sure we arrived and everything was to our satisfaction...very sweet! So difficult to leave such a wonderful vacation and can't wait to go back. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
I'm so happy you all enjoyed yourselves, You are welcomed back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peggyne
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful home on quiet lake”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

what a wonderful week we had at this beautiful home,,so well stocked with every thing you would need,, and then some,,,we did catch fish off the dock and in the lake,,the home was immaculate,comfortable beds,,i loved the laundry room,,so nice to keep up with laundry,,the paddle boats and canoe were great fun !!!!,,the children loved walking to the pool which had a great kiddie pool along with standard size pool,snack shop,,and very well taken care off..we had a camp fire every night ,it was so peaceful,,,i found the owner very easy to talk with and helpful,,,thanks so much for giving us a vacation that we will all remember fondly....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Please come back anytime!

Ernie & Holly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing