We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great waterpark!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great waterpark!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have 4 years old who enjoyed every minute of waterpark attractions. If you are looking for place to make your kid happy this is the place. If you are looking for adult time and leisure i wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank skosyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    449
    362
    260
    285
See reviews for
994
250
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

upon arrival at split rock, there is so much beforre you to see, once you arrive there is no need to leave the premises, everything is under one roof. the sports complex, the indoor water park, the indoor pool, restaurants, movie theater, and the many other activities that there is to do. it is a great place to take kids. as na adult i enjoyed my self, my kids did not want lo leave. i would recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms wit windows are less noisie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reinkalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Guest Relations Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Split Rock. It sounds like you were able to enjoy yourself. We hope your return trip is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I've stayed at a lot of resorts in the past that were amazing, although this resort wasn't amazing it was pretty decent. We stayed at the Willowbrook units and they are very nice. The hotel seem a little old and dated but the common areas of the hotel were still clean and nicely kept. This resort and area are family oriented. We enjoyed the indoor tennis courts, gym, bowling alley, theater, arcade, segway tour, restaurants, etc. They even have a beach area and it's all contained on the resort. A really nice family resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigheat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Guest Relations Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Split Rock Resort. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Using the word 'resort' lightly. Rooms are dated - tube TV's and tired decor. Was not happy that the weekend we were there was the same weekend that 7 fraternities were having formals. We watched them using luggage carts to wheel in the alcohol and they partied most of the night in their rooms. Not ideal for families or sleeping. My niece and nephew went to the water park and really liked it. We ate at the Galleria restaurant (average) and the Bell Ago italian (not so good). It was just average all around. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor so you don't hear footsteps above you all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kle95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeyd04, Guest Relations Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Split Rock Resort. We apologize that you did not have a great stay. During the spring we have a number of events for local colleges, but we make sure we have plenty of security during the event and overnight to make sure our other guests are not disturbed. We hope that you would give us a chance to show you a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this resort because of a Travelzoo special where the room rate was $99 per night plus we got a $50 credit. We stayed two nights and our friends used the special as well and stayed a few doors down. We were lucky to have picked The Lodge versus the extremely noisy Galleria. If you don't mind lots of kids running around and college students hanging out and being loud, then The Galleria would be perfect for you. We liked quiet, so the Lodge was perfect for that. The rooms were a nice large size,clean and we had a view of the lake. The TV must have been from the 1980's, so any thought we had of connecting our DVD player to play movies was completely dashed. We used our $50 voucher on the Bellago Italian restaurant (located at The Lodge) which was pretty good and then the bowling alley located at The Galleria. Be aware that most of the employees do not know about the $50 credit, so ask how it works when you first get it. Also, make sure that if you were visiting based on the Travelzoo special, you make sure that you printed the voucher and brought it with you. You cannot check in without this voucher printed out. Ridiculous, but true! Our friends found out the hard way and had to find a way to print it out!
We did not have time to make use of many of the other amenities they offer such as a golf course (for a fee), two indoor swimming pools (included), a waterpark (for a steep price), massage services (good prices for a resort!!), other restaurants on the premises and a movie theater (reasonably priced and up-to-date films). We did have fun bowling, but the games are $7.00pp per game. The bowling lanes are situated right next to an arcade and the kids loved that!
Regarding the people working at the resort...most were very nice. Many were just not knowledgeable and couldn't give answers and some just plain didn't care about their jobs (as in the bowling alley employees who were pretty young) to help with answering questions. They were more interested in flirting with each other.
Lastly, I did not appreciate the fact that to get back into the resort area, you have to pay $1.00 EVERY SINGLE TIME!! That is ridiculous! They say you can use the $1.00 toward the Bellago Restaurant, but it's really only during a really short period of time (something like 5pm to 6:30pm). It's just such a ripoff! Even at the national parks, you can come and go as you please at the very least for the same day and depending on what pass you have...for several days. Not here at Split Rock!
Overall, a good experience and worth the price we paid, but I doubt I will return for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: The Lodge for a quiet sleeping experience (many rooms with a view of the lake). The Galleria for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hikerchick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
22.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
7.8 km away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#5 of 6 in White Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
22.8 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,340 reviews
2.2 km away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
27.3 km away
The Woodlands Inn
The Woodlands Inn
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Rock Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Property: Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Address: 428 Moseywood Road, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,228 - ₹ 22,775
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing