We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“its nice and peaceful cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
picture of cabin in the summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
picture of cabin in the summer
Moseywood ave entrance gate into split rock resort, where movie theater is , bars , restaurants, giftshop, daily activities,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
picture of cabin in the summer
Moseywood ave entrance gate into split rock resort,
where movie theater is , bars , restaurants, giftshop, daily activities,
H2O Waterpark
welome to our cabin
smores anyone
family holiday fun
stone fireplace
winter wonderland
couples getaway
beautiful fall getaway
lake harmony
lake harmony in the fall
local recreation
fully equiped kitchen
peacefully and secluded
winter lake
this room has one full bed one twin over and a flip out chairbed
queen bed downstairs has four windows
downstairs bath
yuletime fire
basket ball
soccer net
recreation by the lake
directions around the resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chomphel...
New York City, New York
1 review
“its nice and peaceful cottage.”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we just rented for one night, and overall stay in this cottage was very good. the owner responded well with emails regarding checkin, checkout and key code numbers. it is nice, peaceful cottage to live. its also nearby lake harmony. we enjoyed the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i like its neighborhood nearby lake harmony, whitewater rafting and hiking spot is not far from it.
Liked least: light system is little bit confusing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshen W
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place Great Price”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Clearly this landlord does not care about marketing. I took the place thinking of it as a mediocre spot (as the pictures suggested) but I was blown away when I walked in. The house is cozy, clean and beautiful. Most places make their house better than it looks in pictures. This guys had made it much worse than it looks. Great place for a family.
Even met a deer in the morning just outside the front door.
Downside is there is no pool table or ping pong but other than that amazing place.

Note - 10 mins walk to the lake. Beautiful surroundings

Recommendation to the landlord - Provide bed linen and wifi and your service is 100% complete
Thank you for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1995erik
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“It was a cozy and fun experience staying at this cabin.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin was exactly what I was looking for.A big but simple place to spend my weekend at.The backyard was big and clean. It's brought the feel as if we were in the middle of a forrest. The living came a nice sized television with cable. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't any wifi but that really didn't matter because of the activities they had around the camp area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRISTIE H
GALLOWAY
2 reviews
“We had an amazing time!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an amazing time staying there for just the weekend. Whether it was staying in the house all day or doing activities. Thank you so much for letting us rent. We took care of it as if it was our own. The house was very well clean and taken care of. Looking forward to making this an annual trip. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was well taken care of and had all of our kitchen needs!
Liked least: There was no wifi offered.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Thankyou we are looking forward to having you as our guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing