We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fun weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Welcome
Welcome!
1/4 mile from the house
Main floor full bath
loft bedroom with private bath
loft bedroom with queen bed
loft bedroom private bath with shower
main floor bedroom with queen bed
main floor bedroom with twin bunk beds
basement with flat screen tv & shuffleboard
basement bedroom with queen bed
Tiki bar at the main beach open summers
Deck Dining Area
Marshmallow time
Welcome Bear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie B
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
“What a fun weekend”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I usually do not write reviews but i think it is time to start.
What a fun weekend away. I have to say I was a little worried as I have never rented someones house before But Bill was very helpful and would answer all my questions super quickly and put my mind as ease.
The house fit our three Families perfectly, The house was clean and had everything we needed. There was even Firewood for us.
The Ski Hill was super fun.It was a quick walk to the Hill and all the kids got rentals Lessons and a lift ticket for about $40.00 While we sat in the lodge with a bottle of wine.
We are already talking about doing a summer trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ski hill and the Games in the house
Liked least: Driveway was pretty steep
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen K
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably. The large basement was great for the kids to play separate from the adults. Landlord made check in a smooth process. Landlord even supplied wood for the fire place.

Great amenities within the community – ski slope, ice skating, indoor basketball court, etc. . Our kids had a great time learning to ski on the slope which was only a few blocks away. They were able to take lessons and then ski all day on their own!! They also enjoyed tubing.

Can’t wait to go again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nativenew...
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HORRENDOUS”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled 1200 miles from Florida for a 3 week stay. Upon arrival the house looked nothing like the pictures or description. The house was very dirty and looked as though it had not been maintained. For example: ripped patio screen, windows that could not be opened, dirty refridgerator, stained broken down furniture, totally rusted out bar-b-que, lower level of house had a bad odor, horrible bedding. We contacted the owner (who had been very nice prior to our booking) and told him that staying there was totally out of the question. He agreed not to dispute our findings and gave us our money back, however our once a year vacation was RUINED.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: nothing we had to leave
Liked least: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259andy
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Time had by all !”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed up here with my wide and two children 8 and 6 years old. Great stay ! Pools were clean and fished on the lake. Tiki bar made a relaxing evening after a hard day playing in the sun. Cabin was clean and the kids loved the board games provided and the shuffle board table in the basement was a big hit. Would definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuge2015
Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Plenty of space for everyone. Master bedroom with bath on the top floor. two bedrooms on the main floor (one with bunk beds) for the kids. And another separate bedroom on the bottom floor, which was perfect for my brother (and everyone else), since he snores like a chainsaw.
Walking distance to the beach/lake. (and the 'tiki bar')
wi-fi access
Plenty of games and stuff in the basement.
They even had netflix set up - which was perfect for the day it rained.

It's not the Ritz-Carlton, but that's not what we were expecting.

We may go back again this winter and teach the kids to ski on the beginner slope down the block

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basement with games for the kids to play in. Walking distance to beach.
Liked least: Driveway is a little steep
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing