We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The goods/free breakfast & cookies,comfy beds,nice people,pretty view of mountains!Game room..The bad/crappy housekeeping,did not clean our room just made beds& gave us clean towels,only close restaurant was the diner (which was good food),water had a smell to it,guest laundry dryers sucked!Rooms smelled musky,& old like the carpets need shampooed or something.Thank gosh I had air freshener with me.I I think the only reason they got the excellent award through TripAdvisor is because it's a hotel in the middle of freaking nowhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lagrange79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have caused you. Your suggestions can really help. Thank you for letting us know about this experience. Our property will be under going many renovations over the next 24 months which hopefully all of our guests will find very appealing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

The Staff & Management
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

I keep coming back to this Comfort Inn when I have to cross Pennsylvania. It's because of the people who work there. Everyone from the reservationist to the woman stocking the breakfast bar in the morning is ridiculously cheerful and helpful. The hotel has not been boutiquified; t's not that the rooms have been spectacular—they are certainly clean and pleasant. It's really the staff. We have two small dogs and stay in the pet-friendly rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likes2flyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really do appreciate this feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to our area!

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel has been flagged as a place we intend to stop at whenever we're in the vicinity.

We found ourselves dragging when we were a few hours from here so I called and booked a room here for the night. Check in was fast and easy. We received a room right near a side door so we were able to unload easily. Nick called from the front desk to make sure everything was fine with the room. Which everything was.

The room was clean, there's a raised platform in the closet to store your things, the beds and linens were comfortable and the HVAC worked well. The hotel is pet friendly and we didn't receive a room that was 'decrepit'. The morning breakfast is good with hot food included. The sausages were plump and juicy.

Unfortunately, for the second time, we spilled food while eating. Last time, salad dressing went on the floor. This time, tomato sauce spilled on a sheet. On both visits, I told the front desk when we were checking out. Each time they thanked me for letting them know and said not to worry about it.

Highly recommended for a comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NieSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Enjoy!

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We arrived late in the afternoon and our room was ready. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful when I asked about a place to have dinner that evening. Our room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. I question their "firm" and "soft" pillows - they all felt the same to me - soft, and I prefer a firm pillow. Bathroom was extremely small. Had to wedge in between toilet and tub to open/close the door. But it was clean. The water throughout the hotel tasted terrible. Glad we had bottles of our own water with us. It even left our hair and skin feeling sort of sticky after showering. The diner next door to hotel had the same nasty tasting water. Plenty of parking even though several 18 wheelers were in the lot but wish they had more handicapped designated spots. Breakfast was good but typical of what you find at this type of hotel. Had excellent dinner at nearby John's Italian Restaurant (one of two recommended by front desk staff). Room was quiet even though there was a connecting door to the next room. Never heard our neighbors or anyone in the hall.

Room Tip: Very easy to get to - just yards from the exit off I-80.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

So happy you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your thoughtful review!

Hope to see you next time,

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This was an AMAZING place to stop on our way south from Maine! Dog friendly (German Shepherd), cookies upon arrival, great breakfast included in the am, clean room, and ridiculously affordable. Diner serving a variety of great food next door. We couldn't have asked for more for the price. This will be our go to stop from now on.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank melissak8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you so very much!

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ariel
28.9 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,473 reviews
26.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
305 reviews
19.3 km away
Greshams Lake View Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,627 reviews
26.2 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,539 reviews
39.2 km away
The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region

Address: 117 Twin Rocks Rd. I-84 exit 17, I-84 Exit 17, Lake Ariel, PA 18436-4859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Ariel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Ariel
Price Range: ₹ 5,045 - ₹ 11,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region is located just north of Exit 17 off of Interstate 84. The hotel services travelers that are passing through the area on the interstate as well as those who are visiting the area to enjoy the many attractions that the area boasts. Lake Wallenpaupack, Honesdale, Hawley, Lacawac Sanctuary, Claws N Paws Wild Animal Park, Steamtown National Historic Site, Promised Land State Park and Pocono Raceway are just a few of the area's gems that attract guests to the region. Natural outdoor activities abound in the Lake Wallenpaupack region as well, such as fishing, hiking, boating, skiing, and eagle watching all bring people to the area. Guests enjoy beautiful and comfortable accommodations as well as phenomenal customer service. The Comfort Inn has been ranked in the top 10% of all Comfort Inns worldwide for the last several years. It has earned the Choice Hotels Gold Award for winning accommodations and superior customer service for several years in a row. Guests enjoy many amenities when staying at the Comfort Inn, such as complimentary hot breakfast, free wifi, a game room, exercise room and laundry facilities. The hotel is pet-friendly. Twin Rocks Diner is adjacent and is open from 6am until 10pm daily serving wonderful home-style meals since 1976. The Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region is a short drive from numerous activities in Lackawanna, Pike, Wayne and Monroe Counties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region Hotel Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Lake Ariel
Comfort Inn Hamlin
Hamlin Comfort Inn
Lake Ariel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing