We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
139
93
27
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
93
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskfree breakfastdecent breakfastwould stay here againgluten free itemstwin rocksyogurtfirst floorvery nice hotelneeded a place to staythe breakfast arealake wallenpaupackscranton areahot breakfaststayed one nightlakes region
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I keep coming back to this Comfort Inn when I have to cross Pennsylvania. It's because of the people who work there. Everyone from the reservationist to the woman stocking the breakfast bar in the morning is ridiculously cheerful and helpful. The hotel has not been boutiquified; t's not that the rooms have been spectacular—they are certainly clean and pleasant. It's really the staff. We have two small dogs and stay in the pet-friendly rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likes2flyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really do appreciate this feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to our area!

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel has been flagged as a place we intend to stop at whenever we're in the vicinity.

We found ourselves dragging when we were a few hours from here so I called and booked a room here for the night. Check in was fast and easy. We received a room right near a side door so we were able to unload easily. Nick called from the front desk to make sure everything was fine with the room. Which everything was.

The room was clean, there's a raised platform in the closet to store your things, the beds and linens were comfortable and the HVAC worked well. The hotel is pet friendly and we didn't receive a room that was 'decrepit'. The morning breakfast is good with hot food included. The sausages were plump and juicy.

Unfortunately, for the second time, we spilled food while eating. Last time, salad dressing went on the floor. This time, tomato sauce spilled on a sheet. On both visits, I told the front desk when we were checking out. Each time they thanked me for letting them know and said not to worry about it.

Highly recommended for a comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NieSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Enjoy!

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We arrived late in the afternoon and our room was ready. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful when I asked about a place to have dinner that evening. Our room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. I question their "firm" and "soft" pillows - they all felt the same to me - soft, and I prefer a firm pillow. Bathroom was extremely small. Had to wedge in between toilet and tub to open/close the door. But it was clean. The water throughout the hotel tasted terrible. Glad we had bottles of our own water with us. It even left our hair and skin feeling sort of sticky after showering. The diner next door to hotel had the same nasty tasting water. Plenty of parking even though several 18 wheelers were in the lot but wish they had more handicapped designated spots. Breakfast was good but typical of what you find at this type of hotel. Had excellent dinner at nearby John's Italian Restaurant (one of two recommended by front desk staff). Room was quiet even though there was a connecting door to the next room. Never heard our neighbors or anyone in the hall.

Room Tip: Very easy to get to - just yards from the exit off I-80.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

So happy you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your thoughtful review!

Hope to see you next time,

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This was an AMAZING place to stop on our way south from Maine! Dog friendly (German Shepherd), cookies upon arrival, great breakfast included in the am, clean room, and ridiculously affordable. Diner serving a variety of great food next door. We couldn't have asked for more for the price. This will be our go to stop from now on.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank melissak8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you so very much!

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Just loved our stay! The room was modern, very clean, lots of extras, soap, shampoo, towels. It was very quiet. Lots of parking space. Very nice and helpful personnel. Wonderful breakfast, lots of variety. Would recommend anytime!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

The Management & Staff
Comfort Inn
Pocono Lakes Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews