We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
139
94
27
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
94
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskfree breakfastdecent breakfastwould stay here againgluten free itemstwin rocksyogurtfirst floorvery nice hotelneeded a place to staythe breakfast arealake wallenpaupackscranton areahot breakfaststayed one nightlakes region
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean but the moldy, musty smell when you enter the room is over powering! Very strange, inconsistent updates are throughout the hotel. At the this price point, I would drive on and stop somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Clean and friendly. After a long day of traveling, we generally look for a Comfort Inn. We were not disappointed. Room was fine, breakfast was standard. But it is nice to know what to expect in a hotel when traveling. Have a restaurant next door is always a plus for us.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Very shocked because this place had good reviews. It's dirty, smelly, and very dated. Had to switch rooms once because the first smelled like dog pee - second still smelled musty and old. Will not visit here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee H, Manager at Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We are concerned with your comments and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please contact us directly and ask to speak with Management.

Respectfully,


The Staff & Management
Comfort Inn Pocono Lake Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

clean, neat throughout. Friendly staff. Beds/pillows very comfy. Bath clean, good water pressure, lots of hot water.
Breakfast was well stocked, fruit fresh.

Only thing I would like to see improved is brighter lighting in rooms. Bulbs were not adequate for reading.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding. The room was nice, but for whatever reason it felt humid in the room during our entire stay. We adjusted the thermostat a number of times and ran the fan constantly, but it didn't seem to help. The breakfast area had a nice amount of options, and was one of the better ones I've seen. Perfectly fine for a two night stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews