We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of King of Prussia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of King of Prussia
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Recently stay here on an overnight trip to King of Prussia area. The biggest amenity I encountered is the staff. I was greeted upon check in by a very cordial young lady. Other staff members were very helpful and pleasant. The room itself was clean and quiet. The caulking in the tub could have been redone.Because I'm a "choice privelege" member, there was a welcome bag with botteled water and a snack. The free breakfast was appealing and there's a free 24 hour coffee station. The only downside is that the hotel is set back off the main road so you have to keep a close eye out for the entrance. The road towards the front aspect of the hotel was in the process of being repaired and it was awkward driving past it due to the bushes that came very close to the side of the car as you past. I would stay here again. Price comparison to other hotels makes it well worth it.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bajabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    90
    52
    26
    31
See reviews for
67
64
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nicely updated hotel. Nextra to king of Prussia mall. Rooms were clean
Roomy and well equipped. Easy access to interstate.. quick commute to Philly and eastern university. Breakfast was clean and full. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dad300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
238 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Recently I was forced to book a room here for a visiting group at the last minute. The rate quoted to me while making a reservation and what they charged on my credit was wrong. They overcharged my card by $30 a night and now deny doing that. The general manager Hank is the rudest customer service person I have ever spoken to. I am actually pursuing fraud charges through my credit card company for over charging.

By the way this place is not near Valley Forge National park.

Room Tip: There is a Hampton Inn which is right next door. A Crowne Plaza, Double Tree and Best Western close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This motel is just down the street from the King of Prussia Mall (one of the largest they say on the east coast), and west of Philadelphia. It may be good for those planning to go to the Mall or to nearby Valley Forge National Park, however it is not good for those going to Philadelphia! The traffic is terrible both going in and out of Philly. It is all stop and go bumper traffic. The large interchange also makes it hard to get to the motel.

They do have a full hot breakfast with all the typical offerings of a Comfort Inn plus two kinds of waffles, and larger rolls (but their orange juice machine was not cold enough!). They also give you free Wall Street Journal week days and the Philadelphia paper on weekends. There is free WIFI but no motel computer available.

The was was clean, but could hear someone "walking" around on the floor above us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I had planned on staying two nights but stayed an additional night at the Inn. The staff at the front desk and office was excellent and very helpful. They printed out mapquest directions for me and directed me to some of the restaurants and the Valley Forge National Park. The breakfast was above average with omlets and waffles every morning. They have a small gymnasium but if you want a better workout you can use your key card to go to LA Fitness (formerly Bally's) to use the pool and a variety of weights. They have a great dry sauna which I really enjoyed. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the second floor in the front and there were no issues with noise, sunlight in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at King of Prussia
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#9 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of Prussia
Hampton Inn Philadelphia King of...
#13 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Property: Inn of King of Prussia
Address: 550 West DeKalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,523 - ₹ 6,887
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing