We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off!!! Avoid this place in spite off its location” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of King of Prussia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn of King of Prussia
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
246 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Rip off!!! Avoid this place in spite off its location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Recently I was forced to book a room here for a visiting group at the last minute. The rate quoted to me while making a reservation and what they charged on my credit was wrong. They overcharged my card by $30 a night and now deny doing that. The general manager Hank is the rudest customer service person I have ever spoken to. I am actually pursuing fraud charges through my credit card company for over charging.

By the way this place is not near Valley Forge National park.

Room Tip: There is a Hampton Inn which is right next door. A Crowne Plaza, Double Tree and Best Western close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    98
    56
    28
    33
See reviews for
71
68
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This motel is just down the street from the King of Prussia Mall (one of the largest they say on the east coast), and west of Philadelphia. It may be good for those planning to go to the Mall or to nearby Valley Forge National Park, however it is not good for those going to Philadelphia! The traffic is terrible both going in and out of Philly. It is all stop and go bumper traffic. The large interchange also makes it hard to get to the motel.

They do have a full hot breakfast with all the typical offerings of a Comfort Inn plus two kinds of waffles, and larger rolls (but their orange juice machine was not cold enough!). They also give you free Wall Street Journal week days and the Philadelphia paper on weekends. There is free WIFI but no motel computer available.

The was was clean, but could hear someone "walking" around on the floor above us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I had planned on staying two nights but stayed an additional night at the Inn. The staff at the front desk and office was excellent and very helpful. They printed out mapquest directions for me and directed me to some of the restaurants and the Valley Forge National Park. The breakfast was above average with omlets and waffles every morning. They have a small gymnasium but if you want a better workout you can use your key card to go to LA Fitness (formerly Bally's) to use the pool and a variety of weights. They have a great dry sauna which I really enjoyed. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the second floor in the front and there were no issues with noise, sunlight in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Reading the varies reviews I was not sure what to expect. I found the pricing reasonable compared to similar hotels in the area. Although there are many stores, restaurants and such in near the hotel. But I found the area in the immediate vicinity of the area not so pleasant with an apartment building on one side and the PA turnpike on the other. Also it was a pain to get to the hotel when driving eastbound on West Dekalb.
The hotel looked fine on the outside with lots of parking. The lobby was nice and clean and check in was quick. Although with a ho-hum attitude the girl behind desk was pleasant enough. The breakfast area was nicely laid out and big. It served typical fare but was fine. The attendant there was quite helpful.
The room was large and clean. The microwave, fridge, LCD tv, heating/cooling unit (no wall thermostat) all worked fine. The WiFi worked well. The furniture was in good shape; the bed comfortable. I did find the room run down somewhat. The bathroom was ok but the tile grouting was discolored.
The room was beside the stairwell so there was noise at times. Also the room faced the apartment building and its garbage bin. I woke up at 5am due to dump truck noise. If I do return to this hotel I will ask for a room no only away from the stairwell but also facing the other side.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is located on Route 202 in King of Prussia, very close to the famous King of Prussia Mall and the turnpike as well as Valley Forge National Park. It's not a long drive into Philly either. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel more times than I'm able to count and it's always a very pleasant stay. The beds are excellent, the room large, the bathroom quite nice and roomy. They serve complimentary breakfast every morning and it isn't too bad. A couple years ago I think it was better with more pastries to offer but I think they got rid of that in lieu of the scrambled eggs and sausage they offer in addition to muffins, breads, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, and hard boiled eggs. They do offer 24 hour coffee but it's not always very hot. The lobby is nicely decorated with a computer station in the corner along with a printer ... all free of charge. There's also free WiFi throughout the hotel and rooms. We were disappointed that they've removed the ATM machine (but forgot to remove the sign on the wall pointing to its location). There is ample parking and lots of great restaurants nearby. A nice little extra touch is that they bake cookies in the afternoons and set them out for the guests, another freebie. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillyput918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#12 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Property: Inn of King of Prussia
Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,958 - ₹ 7,987
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing