We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed one night on an 18 hour road trip up north. Used a coupon from the Interstate coupon book and got a great rate. Main floor was being remodeled from flood damage but the upper floors were fine. Room had 9 foot ceilings and was very spacious. Clean, large bathroom. Breakfast was "standard hotel fare".

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Member98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    85
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
101
71
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Happy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

If you enjoy a hotel that is infested with bed bugs and drug dealers, this is the place to stay.
Otherwise, this place is one step from being condemned. It is a ran down, bed bug infested dump. Not to mention crawling with drug dealers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwlebanonvalley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Is the guest sure they have the right hotel? The information in their review is not accurate. We are rated 3 diamonds by AAA, and have scored above 990 points on the last three of our inspections. Our hotel is very clean, and we do not have any problems with any type of bugs. We have very good reviews from most of our past guests.I gont know if the guest is disgrunteld about something else but this review is not true.

Thanks

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I booked this hotel last minute and was happy to get the room. With a AAA discount, it was $98 a night and I stayed 2 nights. The hotel is recovering from flooding back in Sept., so no rooms were available on the first floor, which was fine. The rooms were comfortable, clean, average bed and I was satisfied. The only negative was a musty, almost smoky, motel room smell. It's a non-smoking hotel, but the smell definitely detracted from the experience. for me. Maybe it came from the flooding, but it's something that needs to be addressed for $98.00 a night. That's the only reason I'm giving it an average rating. Otherwise friendly staff and good free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calais
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This motel was almost wiped out by the recent flood, but they are working hard to provide good service. The reason for this review is to acknowledge the warm welcome we received from the woman at the front desk who was very helpful and patient. The nearby game restaurant (!) was closed the day we were in the area. We were heading north on I 81; if you don't stop in Lebanon there is very little else until you get to Hazleton.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPSRCalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloeil
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Good place to stay, a little bit pricey though. You can hear the highway if you are facing it but this is not too terrible. Beds would need a lot more springs as when you move the other person in the bed feels it a lot. Breakfast is ok. Overall a good experience but not something that is extraordinary.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
0.1 km away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
429 reviews
14.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
274 reviews
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
Address: 4 Fisher Avenue, Jonestown, PA 17038-8200 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lebanon Valley Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,434 - ₹ 15,321
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lebanon Valley is located conveniently off I-81 Exit 90. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lebanon Valley Inn And Suites
Best Western Lebanon Valley Hotel Jonestown
Best Western Jonestown
Jonestown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing