We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cheektowaga, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a nice price”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The Days Inn is located 3 miles from Ft. Indian Gap a military post, 10 miles from Lebanon, PA and about 20 minutes (via thruway) from Hershey, PA. I was there on a business trip for one week. It was nice to have a hotel with a microwave and refrigerator in the room. It was clean and comfortable, although a little cramped with the desk and oversized leather desk chair. The front desk persons were most helpful and actually provided a listing, including phone and directions to local restaurants, groceries etc. They do provide a true continental breakfast of pastries, bagels, fruit and waffles. If you’re going to the military base call directly and ask for the discount that is extended to all persons going to the base. Free Wi-Fi ..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Jonestown, General Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Hello Kathy987,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm glad we were able to make your week long stay comfortable. Our staff prides themselves on their service and appreciate your comments. I hope we can be of service to you on your next trip to Ft. Indiantown Gap.

Thanks!

Your Friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    194
    49
    16
    8
See reviews for
200
80
52
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We arrived at 11PM after a long day of driving, and John at the front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and gave us a great rate. After we checked in, we went to the car to get our bags and headed up to our room. As we were getting off the elevator, John was coming down the hall from our room; he took the effort to turn on the air and the lights in our room before we arrived.
All the staff in the hotel offered great customer service, the bed was comfortable and there's free breakfast. If we ever pass this way again, we'll definately stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Jonestown, General Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Hello Colleen K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay. John is a great part of our team and glad he was able to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank You

Your Friends at the Days Inn Lebanon/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I went based off reviews here on Trip Advisor for Hershey Park area hotels. This Days Inn earns plenty of praise and their rates are fair especially compared to the hotels and motels nearest to the park. And Trip Advisor comes through again. The rates were fair. The hotel is very clean from the lobby to the rooms. The beds were very comfortable. The staff is engaging and friendly. Behind the front desk are all the awards the hotel has won and deservedly so. The Continental Breakfast is simple, fresh, and includes waffle irons for making fresh waffles. The drive down I-81 to the park took less than 15 minutes (it actually took longer to park at Hershey Park). Also, in the immediate vicinity of the hotel are a gas station/convenience store (Hess), Wendy's, McDonald's, and a DQ. So fueling up or grabbing a quick bite to eat is convenient. Reading some reviews for Hershey Park hotels and motels had me concerned. I was traveling with my 10-year-old and wanted a clean place but not for $300-$400 a night. This Days Inns fit the bill. It and their staff made for a terrific 2-night stay and I look forward to staying there again they next time we make the trip to Hershey Park.

Room Tip: Call the hotel ahead of time. They are very friendly & accomodating but do get busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsprusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Jonestown, General Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Hello jsprusko,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us at Days Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our newly upgraded pillowtop mattressess. I will pass your comments to the staff as we pride ourselves on our service. See you next time you come to visit the sweetest place on earth. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was our third visit to this property in the past year or so and it continues to impress us! We've received room upgrades twice at no extra cost, and these are some of the quietest and comfiest rooms we've been in. Everything works, everything is clean, and small comforts are everywhere, from an orange in the afternoon, free newspapers, cinnamon candies at the front desk. Lots of conveniences in the area (fast food, gas stations, etc). Every person who's worked at the front desk has been helpful, pleasant, and prompt. Lovely!!!!

Room Tip: Book it online as they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2hracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Jonestown, General Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Hello 2hracing,

So glad to have you back again and again! Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We really pride ourselves on our customer service and really appreciate it when guest recognize it. Hopefully see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Rooms are very clean.The staff is great,refrigerators,microwaves in most of the rooms new pillowtop mattresses ,free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn_Jonestown, General Manager at Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Hello redman1969

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate it. We hope you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonestown
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
14.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Lebanon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Days Inn Grantville
Days Inn Grantville
#3 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
#1 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap

Property: Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Address: 3 Everest Ln, Exit 90 off of I-81, Jonestown, PA 17038-8738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Jonestown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jonestown
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,365 - ₹ 11,377
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap Hotel Jonestown
Days Inn Jonestown
Jonestown Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing