We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$ 183
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 141
US$ 127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 79
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 80
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ebensburg)
US$ 117
US$ 105
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
57
100
51
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
100
51
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageroom was cleanroom servicewar memorialin towna bit overpricedshort trippiano playerspecial thankshot tubindoor poolhotel barcommon areasahead of timelobby areabusiness travelerstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is a nice Holiday Inn-room clean, refrig. It seemed fairly empty when I stayed, though it looked like there might be a soccer tournament coming in. After I received the bill, I saw that I was charged $5 for parking for each night. Rather annoying. Staff was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi nancy w,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We loved having you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. Our housekeeping staff does a tremendous job keeping our property clean for our guests, so we are proud that you noticed! Because we are in a downtown city environment parking can be at a premium, so we do charge a $5 fee to park in our monitored lot or garage. This fee is stated on our website. We do look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thanks for your kind review and business.

Sincerely,
Amy T, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This is your classic holiday inn that has been renovated. Small pool, decent workout room (phone chargers on the equipment were made for the iPhone 4), in room keurig, extra toiletries, and overall a nice looking room and bathroom. My only complaint would be the cleanliness. Haven't had this problem at any other holiday inn but for some reason the halls, room, and especially stairwell smelled like some awful (possibly) cleaning product that didn't smell very clean to me. I also did find some blood on my sheets which I understand happens but makes me very disgusted. I do think smelling that awful smell whenever I was in the room was the worst though.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank erinpooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi erinpooks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for cleanliness you experienced during your stay - you can trust that your review has been received by management and the concerns you raised have been addressed. We do use the standard cleaning products of all Holiday Inns, so I will have the housekeeping department look into the smell.

I can only hope that this encounter did not leave you with an overall bad impression with the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again, and allow us to make up for the experience of your last stay.

Sincerely,
Amy T, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

No ice machine on my floor. First sign they'll be going out of business. Call Choice Hotels and they'll make this into a Quality Inn. At the end of a long day, ready to relax with a cocktail and I've got to go roaming the elevator to other floors to get my ice. Sucks!
Hidden $5 parking fee. Got stamped on the slip as I checked in. I said this was not on the website, but clerk said it is. So I went through the process of making a reservation again. No mention of parking fee. The only place you can find it is if you click on the hotels description. IT"S NOT ON THE RESERVATION PAGE! I feel robbed.

They boast "Connect Faster" and "Stay connected" but both were false. Internet signal in my room was horrendously slow and when I complained to the front desk I was told they had excellent signal throughout the property. Not true. I had to use my own hotspot to write this review. Otherwise, I would have had to stay another night - it was that slow. Nothing like being told you're wrong when you know you're right.

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor Argue about $5 parking
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 9jlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi 9jlopez,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. I appreciate you taking time to post your review of our hotel. I must apologize to you for the experience you had with us. I see you stayed on our 2nd floor, which is the only of our 6 floors that does not have an ice machine, because of the area limitations on that floor. Rest assured that the $5 overnight parking fee for our monitored lot and garage is listed on the main page of our website under "Shuttle/Parking," and also on the "Rate Description" on the booking page, and then again on your confirmation. We did recently upgrade our internet service to better serve our customers, so I am sorry to hear that your signal was slow. I will inform our IT department immediately.

We certainly strive every day for 100% guest satisfaction, and your review has been received by management and the concerns you raised have been addressed. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again, and allow us to make up for the poor experience that you had this past stay. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Amy T, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The room was mostly clean. Bathroom did have a big hair on the sink. I know that sounds silly, but I judge cleanliness by if the the bathroom is hairy. Everything else was perfect. Most important from my 8 year olds perspective the pool was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDwtn_Sales_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Shannon J,

Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear that there was a hair on the sink - I have forwarded your comment onto our housekeeping dept. to further look into. I'm glad that your 8 year old enjoyed the pool and got to cool off in this hot July weather! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Amy T, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

From check in to check out all was well. The lobby area, conference room, hotel bar, indoor pool area, rooms, people, food, etc. all very nice.

They even catered a picnic. Job well done.

It was close proximity to sight seeing too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JudySep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIDwtn_Sales_Manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi JudySep,

Thank you for your review! I hope you enjoyed the picnic food! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,
Amy T, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews