We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
59
104
54
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
104
54
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage room service full service hotel in town inclined plane special thanks nice size common areas pleasant stay business traveler business trip staff was very friendly museum girl
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 256 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2006

The hotel was the perfect place for a weekend getaway! My partner and I reatly enjoyed our spacious room and helpful staff, they even helped in ordering flowers for when we arrived. The restrant is very classy and has wonderful food and GREAT deserts!! Check with the hotel for Package deals that they offer including the flood museam, history center and incline plane. ready to stay again in a heart beat!

Date of stay: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lbeguy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmalloy250, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2010

I am so happy to hear that your stay was a great one! We here at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown enjoy getting feedback from our guests, as it helps us to perfect each guest experience. The staff and management take great pride in providing the amenities that you and all of our customers seem to appreciate so much, such as Harrigan's Cafe & Wine Deck and our great desserts! We do have some great new packages too, like our Great Date Package, which is great for a weekend getaway with your loved one. I hope that you have a chance to check it out!
Take care and thanks again!,
Cassie Malloy - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2005

I really enjoyed my Saturday night stay at the Johnstown Holiday Inn. Normally, I'd bid on Priceline, but since they added the Holiday Inn Express to the zone, and that hotel is at least several miles away in Richland, I decided to book the HI, just to be sure I was in downtown.
Check in took two minutes with a polite and organized girl at the front desk. The hotel had a wedding reception and a busload of hockey players, but I never heard a thing.
Parking is free in their lot and garage. You can get a full breakfast (eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, biscuit) from room service for under $10!
Bottom line -- very clean, quiet, nicely furnished, great restaurant -- Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lvs2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmalloy250, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2010

luvs2cruz,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your honest opinion and your business very much. The Holiday Inn DowntownJohnstown takes pride in providing 100% guest satisfaction everyday. It is through the feedback of our valued customers that we can perfect future guest experiences. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to help us make the Holiday Inn Downtown one of the great hotels guests love!
I hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Cassie Malloy - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2005

The Holiday Inn in Johnstown is a very nice hotel with free parking, an indoor pool, fine restaurant and near the inclined plane and other tourist locations. When in Johnstown, take to plane to City Place restaurant. Breathtaking views. I would striongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2005
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmalloy250, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2010

Bones57,
Thanks so much for your review of our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoy your visits to Johnstown. I am glad that the location of our hotel is convenient for your travels. I hope that you will be back to stay with us soon!
Have a great day!
Cassie L. Malloy - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews