We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
58
102
53
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
102
53
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage room was clean war memorial room service inclined plane in town short trip piano player special thanks hot tub common areas hotel bar lobby area ahead of time business traveler staff was friendly sauna
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Don't be surprised whenever you visit Johnstown, you really don't have any other options on where to stay in Johnstown. The hotel is nice and clean. The room I stayed was clean and comfortable, but generally spoken it is time for an update of all items, bed, AC and furniture are already well lived. My main complaint is the ridiculous parking fee of 5$ a day on top of the pricey room rate.... but again you don't have many options to stay around Johnstown.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Juan Carlos M,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We enjoyed having you as our guest and greatly value your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to share it with us. In the city where parking is limited, our guests are able to enjoy ample parking in our monitored, onsite parking lot and covered garage; there is a nominal maintenance fee charged.

We do hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards,
Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Rooms are just ok. Lots of wear showing at this hotel. If visiting Johnstown, recommend you stay in Somerset at about half the price or points if you are a club member. The restaurant was empty and I can see why. Old and outdated with average food. The map they give you of the downtown is really poor. Needs updating.
Location is the only thing going for this property and plan on paying for parking at the hotel. On the positive, the front desk clerks were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear cdrh,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We appreciate your business, as well as the time that it took for you to share your review. I'm happy to report that since your visit, our maps have been updated. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. We do hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again.

Regards,
Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel overall. Front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean and well thought out. Food from the restaurant wasn't good at all. Order takeout from somewhere else. There is a $5 fee for parking and it isn't near the door. Staff got a bit argumentative when the parking fee was broached.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank JenSmith6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear JenSmith6363,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. The staff and management here at the Holiday Inn Johnstown really strive to provide the amenities that our guests love. Providing feedback from your stay really helps us to perfect future guest experiences. I hope that you will stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This was a very friendly and helpful staffed hotel. If someone didn't know the answer to one of my many questions, they always found someone who did. It was an extremely busy week, however Diana made sure we had everything we needed and helped with our after work agenda, directions included. Midrange price for a comfortable and clean room. Fridge& microwave in room. Indoor pool. Delicious restaurant.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank SJCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear SJCasper,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We loved having your group with us last week! Hope you enjoyed the Rally! I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your needs were met time and time again. We hope to see you all again very soon. Enjoy a great day and thanks again!

Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

If not for the air conditioner sounding like a freight train and disturbing our sleep I would have given this hotel a 4. The service was good and the rooms nice. The location is fantastic for walking to all the downtown attractions. Had a good breakfast for very reasonable price. I'd stay there again but insist on a quiet air unit. The price for the hotel was also reasonable but we did stay on a Monday night.

Room Tip: check out the room first if possible
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlotte e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaBird_JSTMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear charlotte e,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Downtown. We greatly appreciate your review, as well as the time it took for you to post this review. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again very soon.

Enjoy a great day!
Melissa Bird - Group Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews