We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
159
83
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
83
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews co op private jetty clarence river large lawn area sea birds boat parking overnite stay watching the fishing boats upstairs room view of the river outdoor facilities modern furnishings rooms are large spa room lovely outlook fish chips walk along the river
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a walking tour of northern NSW National Parks. Loved the room which overlooked the foreshore. Very comfortable and very welcoming! Breakfasts good, but would have liked proper coffee (not instant).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PennyS911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Third visit here, Love the spacious rooms, comfy bed and pillows. Best views and waterfront area with barbecue and seating.
Very comfortable place to stay. With great hosts.
Reasonable tariff as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roncolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We spend 2 nights in this Hotel and 7 weeks in Australia.
Nowhere did we meet such unfriendly staff as there.
The owner never heard the word customer service and does not even answer to questions.
Also when we asked for 2 pairs of shoes back which WE gar forgotten in the room she said they threw them away.
I cannot recommend a stay there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mofrank2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived yesterday for two days ,
our room is delightful with a king bed and a king single , perfect for two sisters travelling together .
Every amenity is provided , s great kitchen ,spacious room with lounge area & dining area & verandas all with awesome water views .
Every thing is clean and new , we are in
suite 4 .
Can thoroughly recommend .

Susan Stoertz

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SuseaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Just stayed the one night at this lovely resort motel. Such a gorgeous room. Would be ideal to stay a few days as it had a cute little kitchenette too. Lots of white makes the spacious room feel even larger and goes with the beach/seaside that is Yamba. Touches of soft browns like the driftwood coloured floor, driftwood art on the wall, the turquoise throw on the bed is gorgeous. Sitting outside on the patio in the afternoon, munching on prawns and having a drink watching the boats go up/down the river, the bird life and people trying their luck from the resort/motel's own jetty was just one of those ahhhhh, this is relaxation moments and makes you wish you could stay longer than one night.
Check in was super fast and the lady on the reception was lovely and friendly and helpful with all the questions I asked her about where to go for dinner.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cheekygirl3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews