We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 17 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Bed and Breakfast!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at Angel Of The Morning B&B last weekend as a Valentines getaway surprise for my wife. Well we made the right choice as this B&B is outstanding in everything about it! Rosemary the Innkeeper is such a wonderful person, excellent cook and a fun person to be around. She truely puts heart and soul into making your stay a great one. This was our first time with her and in the 2 nights we were there, we left feeling like we have known her for a long time.
If you are looking for a good nights sleep with a great breakfast and wonderful host and reasonably priced, this is the place to stay. We will for sure be back in the future.
Wes

Room Tip: We stayed in the Anthracite room which was large with a king size bed and jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfreysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    5
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed this past weekend at Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast... fantastic place, incredible host. Rose is a very very wonderful woman and makes you feel welcome, at home, and like you're "family". We will definitely return to stay again.

Yesterday I had asked my girlfriend to marry me during our trip to Jim Thorpe and Rose received us with open arms like we were family. I had brought my guitar along and we shared songs Sunday morning around breakfast with the other couples and shared fantastic stories and learned about each others lives. I left Angel of the Morning with a future bride to be, an excellent experience and new friends (who were staying in the other rooms) as well as Rose.

Now I see why Angel of the Morning is rated so highly on Trip Advisor. I do not hesitate to give it my highest recommendation. "Two thumbs up - worth the stay"

Room Tip: Angel Suite was a beautiful room w/ adjoining Whirlpool bath and adjoining bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absecon, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were originally booked for August, re-scheduled because of the hurricane and ended with a quirky snowstorm on Halloween weekend, we still had a wonderful time with Rosemary. Even though many of the attractions in town closed due to the storm, we were warm and cozy in Rosemary's beautiful home, among her family antiques and treasures. She is such a gracious hostess. Breakfasts were great, cooked fresh, healthy and delicious. We stayed in the smallest of the rooms due to availability, which was fine, quiet and very comfortable bed. We peeked at the other rooms after the other guests had left and they were considerably larger so would stay in one of them next time. My husband plays the accordion and brought it along to play for Rosemary - it was such fun - we will be back in better weather in the Spring!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GayleDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My boyfriend and I recently had the pleasure to spend three glorious nights at the Angel of the Morning B&B. This sweet little B&B is located just a few minutes drive outside the magical center of JIm Thorpe. Trust me when I say that staying outside of town really eases strain on parking and feels like a true break from the world! We stayed in the Anthracite room and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The mattress may have even been "pillow top" because it was like sleeping on a cloud! The bathroom was huge and very private- the lavendar soaking salts were a nice touch too. Breakfast was served right on time at 9:00a.m. and we enjoyed every bite. Rosemary is a loving cook and prepares her dishes with care and it shows. Rosemary also took an interest in our activities while we were her guests and helped us with ski lift tickets to nearby Blue Mountain and reccomendations on where to dine. She was a perfect hostess! We cant wait to go back in the summer to go rafting and we will ensure all of our friends hear about this romantic spot too! Thank you!

Room Tip: Anthracite room has the largest bed! Checked out the other rooms too- Angel suite has a very romanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Angel of The Morning! Rosemary was the most wonderful hostess. She was warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived! Her breakfasts were delightful and served at the most beautiful dining room table! She also had delicous cookies for us all weekend! She was more than willing to help us make dinner arrangments and tell us any information we needed about the town and the surrounding area. We stayed in the Anthracite room which was so beautiful! The room (and rest of the house) was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom is spacious. We felt right at home and were extremely happy with everything. I can't say enough wonderful things about Rosemary and her beautiful place! I would recommend this place to everyone and hope to go back again myself next time we go to Jim Thorpe!

Room Tip: Anthracite Room is beautiful and comfortable however I'm sure all the rooms are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
1.3 km away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
646 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
60 reviews
22.7 km away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
21.1 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#3 of 6 in White Haven
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast

Property: Angel of the Morning Bed and Breakfast
Address: 504 North St, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2122
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,784 - ₹ 8,033
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
** This business is temporarily closed ** A lovingly restored 19th century home located in the Historic Village of Jim Thorpe. Angel Of The Morning is the perfect choice for an intimate, romantic getaway or an adventurous weekend. Just one-half mile to the historic district where you can enjoy antiquing, unique shops, fine eateries, art galleries, world-class entertainment, museums, train rides and more. We are minutes away from our area's famous attractions: rafting, biking, hiking, boating, skiing, County and State Parks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing