We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing reunion weekend”
Review of DeFeo's Manor B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jim Thorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
DeFeo's Manor B&B
Ranked #5 of 17 Jim Thorpe B&B and Inns
WEST CHESTER PA
1 review
“A relaxing reunion weekend”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This trip was a perfect getaway weekend for two girlfriends who have not seen each other in several years. The town is quite quaint with alot of fun things to do. We are planning on coming back and staying here again sometime after Memorial Day since alot of the activities are not open until then. I want to return to this bed and breakfast with my husband and take advantage of all the bike trails.The manor is right in the heart of town-walking distance of everything. Richard,Ellen and Kathy are a pleasure and interesting people to talk with.They also offer good choices of places to eat and things to do.

Room Tip: The suite room is the largest and has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SALLYWestChesterPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My fiancee and I have been to Jim Thorpe many times and we love it. This time was no different. The Manor is a beautiful Victorian mansion right on Opera Square in the center of town. I haven't been in every house in Jim Thorpe, but I would be surprised if there are better views from any house in the entire town. We stayed in The Suite, which was very large, comfortable and clean. It also had an amazing bathroom. However, it was the view from the breakfast nook that was most impressive, providing a 270 degree view of all three mountains between which Jim Thorpe is nestled. It truly was remarkable. The Defeo's are also wonderful. They are a great and interesting couple, and on our first full day we must have spent two hours discussing their lives and adventures during "Wine Time" in their living room. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Suite was amazing. Although we were shown the Blue Room, which looked nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardsvil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We love Jim Thorpe. It's somewhere that my fiance and I always try to escape to. We always opt for the bed and breakfasts in the area and this was one of our best picks. We stayed in the suite to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and Valentine's Day. The breakfast nook overlooking the town was so beautiful and whimsical that we almost chose to stay in for breakfast. The DeFeo's provided us with crackers, cheese, coffee, etc. in our room itself to nosh on if we were hungry. The bed in the bedroom was super comfortable and hard to get out of! The entire house is filled with history and stories. Situated in one of the best areas in Jim Thorpe, we were walking distance from great dinner and breakfast places.

I must say, more than anything, it was the DeFeo's that made our trip to this bed and breakfast most enjoyable. They were some of the warmest and most intelligent people that we've ever met. I could've talked to them for hours. They were so sweet and made us feel so welcome and comfortable.

The next time we visit Jim Thorpe, we hope to have our own place. If we don't, we're staying here!...and if we do, we'll definitely take time out of our day to visit the wonderful DeFeo's at their beautiful bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayuri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

After our first visit to DeFeo's in 2010 to celebrate my birthday or our anniversary, we loved the entire Jim Thorpe experience so much (the B&B being the clincher!), we made a vow to visit Ellen and Richard and staff Kathy once a year. Well, the clock was ticking as 2011 was coming to a close, but made it in time to enjoy a festive Christmastime celebration. Once again, the accommodations couldn't have been any better, nor the DeFeos any more charming. The care they to take to make everything perfect and their personal attention to our needs while visiting the town are what has Jim Thorpe and the Manor our number-one gotta-get-to destination. We're looking at our calendar to book our 2012 visit!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litchick52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We have visited Jim Thorpe many times over the years.It is a quaint,tranquil step back -a place to forget the frenzy of everyday life.This was our first visit to The DeFeo manor and it did not disapoint.It is a beautiful Victorian home which comes complete with the DeFeo's .We found them both entertaining and informative. The little" extras"like a delicious breakfast served in our room and our evening of conversation and wine and a personal tour made this trip special.Kathy made sure our room was perfect and well stocked and added some extra local color! We plan to return as often as possible.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
0.3 km away
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Inn at Jim Thorpe
#1 of 1 in Jim Thorpe
641 reviews
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
58 reviews
0.2 km away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
Harry Packer Mansion Inn
#3 of 17 in Jim Thorpe
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DeFeo's Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeFeo's Manor B&B

Property: DeFeo's Manor B&B
Address: 5 W Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-1931
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Jim Thorpe
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,731 - ₹ 11,919
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeFeo's Manor - is in the heart of historic Jim Thorpe, within convenient walking distance of all shops, galleries, museums & restaurants. We're across the street from the Opera House. We offer an adult getaway B & B, for couples and singles, with a guest Suite and the Blue room, in our Queen Anne Victorian home, built circa 1880. Both rooms have cable TV & VCR, free wireless internet access, a refrigerator stocked with juice, water, jams and butters. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Defeo`s Manor Bed And Breakfast
Defeo`s Manor Hotel Jim Thorpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing