We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
389
360
138
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
360
138
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift sydney airport shuttle service comfortable bed international terminal next morning superior room would definitely stay here again rowers club an early morning flight bar and restaurant late check large room family room car parking an overnight stay one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hotel was a great stay for the night before our flight. We had a king room and paid for park and fly, which worked out to be good value considering the price of airport parking. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom was average but also clean. Bed was comfortable. The restaurant downstairs provided for a good place to have dinner and a drink. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C-Robtravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear chontelle2017,

Thank you for reviewing us after your last stay here at the Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your time with us, and have taken advantage of our great park and fly package. We do agree with you, our rooms are indeed very spacious and clean! We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
JF Savaroc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

For a Hotel within 5 mins of Sydney Airport it is well priced and comfortable, rooms are spacious and there is onsite parking. On three occasions I have stayed at the hotel for morning international flights and have no complaints. I have not utilised the bar or the restaurant, so cannot comment, the Rowing Club, just down the road over looks the river and has good food and amenities.

Room Tip: No complaints about any of the rooms I have staid in.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottB020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear ScottB020,

Thank you for you reviewing us after your last stay here at the Quality Hotel CKS Sydney airport. We are happy you've been staying with us when needed to fly internationally, and that we have become a part of your travel routine. We love that type of connection we create with our guests. Please feel free to come and try our bar and restaurant, we would love to hear your feedback!.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
JF Savaroc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right next to an active construction site so during the day the noise is unbearable and the building shakes. If you are only there for an overnight stay it is not a problem but be warned.

I don’t understand the 4+ star rating. It should be a 3 star at most. The reception tells everyone that they are upgraded when they arrive but it is not clear upgraded from what? The room I had was large and clean but there was only a narrow counter to work. There was no microwave. The airport shuttle never came so I ended up taking a taxi for A$23.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Kevin P,

Thank you for reviewing us after your last stay here at the Quality Hotel CKS Sydney airport. We are disappointed to read that you don't think we are worthy of a 4.5 star rating. The team works very hard to ensure the Hotel is in good nick, and our staff try their hardest to ensure you guests have the most pleasant experience. Being upgraded means that you had booked a Standard room, which is the entry level room, and that you are being upgraded to a Premium economy room which is larger in size, has a desk to work on, a lounge to lay on, and free inclusions. Apologies you weren't told about this clearly. Please be aware, unless you book a serviced apartment, the majority of hotels in Sydney won't included a microwave in the room. We are always happy to help our guests using our facility. We thank you for your feedback, and hope you will come to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
JF Savaroc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Stayed here on our way to a cruise and then again on our way back from Adelaide. The rooms were very clean and well presented but very small. Shower also very small, too bad if you were big. Nice quiet area near a park and not too far from a shopping area. Had tea in the restaurant the first time, pizza, which was very tasty even if a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi sandra w,

Thank you for reviewing us after your last stay here at the Quality Hotel CKS Sydney airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do agree our rooms are very comfortable indeed, and that we are very well located with plenty to do around. We do hope you have enjoyed your cruise and trip to Adelaide, and that you will stay with us comes your next holiday. Again, we would like to thank you for your review, and look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
JF Savaroc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Overnight stay. Nice and close to airport. Very quiet rooms, spacious and a lovely restaurant downstairs. Woolworths is around the corner with my favourite place Dan Murphys. In between the hotel and woolworths is a massive park with a fantastic playground the kids can use. Will stay again when the opportunity arises.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Stuart A,

Thank you for reviewing us after your last stay here at the Quality Hotel CKS Sydney airport.

We are over the moon reading your review!

We agree we are very well surrounded to ensure any guests needs are met. We have a supermarket, a bottle shop, a chemist, bars and restaurants, a lovely park across the road, and many more features our guests can enjoy.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to your next stay with us.


Kind regards,
JF Savaroc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews