We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Was just like staying with family. Nothing was too much trouble. Most comfortable bed ever, and best shower I have ever had in a motel.
Will be returning to stay whenever in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

What a little gem to find! After a 7hr drive to be able to find a little motel who appreciate the fact that fur babies matter my Ollie cat thanks you. The bed is so comfy I may have trouble getting out of it, the room is clean and tidy and the take away from across the road just great. Thanks David & Wendy you have made two very weary travelers happy and relaxed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Violet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

On our way interstate to visit family. Weary after a long day of travelling and needed somewhere we could stay with the dog. Great staff and service, clean rooms and safe area. Fairly central to town too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ingarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant the best motel around, wonderful home cooked meals, warn and rustic atmosphere, great and friendly staff that will make you and your pets feel like family. I will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Pet friendly place which is the only reason we stayed there for the night. The rooms do have all the amenities needed but everything is old and run down. Tidy but smelly carpet and shower. Not a lot of choice in west Wyalong, next time we will plan our trip differently to avoid having to stop in this town.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanango153, Manager at Top Town Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

I'm sorry your room was "smelly". The carpets had only been cleaned that day and as was explained to you when you arrived that was the only pet room we had left as you had not booked ahead. We do the best we can to accommodate people from other motels so that they have somewhere with their pet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews