We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay for a perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Private Kabana Villa overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Private Kabana Villa overlooking the pool
Open Plan Studio Design 70m2 of luxury Full Kitchen facilities. Everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our Private Kabana Villa overlooking the pool
Open Plan Studio Design 70m2 of luxury
Full Kitchen facilities. Everything you may need
Kitchen & Dining
Bathroom
Quality bathroom amenities
Private entrance
Our Double Day bed, total relaxation
Step into the Kabana 70m2 open plan
Little surprises for you arrival
Brekkie included for your first morning.
the pet friendly dog yard, lots of lovely grass and shade and a large kennel
Our property. 2 acres with magical views
Relaxing by the pool
Misty views
Your own private deck for bbqs and views
Our home
Yes we are pet friendly for outside dogs. We love dogs and have great facilities
enjoy reading or a swing under the fig tree
aerial view of Urunga where the rivers meet the sea
the boardwalk @ urunga 2 minutes from the kabana
Paddle boarding anyone
the ocean view hotel - great meals - great fun 3 minutes away
walk on the boardwalk 3 minutes
View of our property
first light on the boardwalk
Beach fishing
Dangar Falls Dorrigo
Bellinger River
Bellingen Valley and mountains
The Bellinger River
Surfing Urunga and surrounds
Crystal Falls Dorrigo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Urunga, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Toni B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect stay for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Warm hearted stylish newly refurbished place! Warm jacuzzi, plenty of hot water in the shower, air conditioner, teas, coffees, cosy sheets and blankets - we didn't mind the rain at all! The views are beautiful with lots to see and do - wonderful walk along the Boardwalk, Dorrigo National Park with waterfalls, Bellingen Canoe Adventures to see the sunset from the water, honest country food at 5 Church Street, Bellingen restaurant... We had an amazing holiday! Thank you so much, Vicki and John!

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for a lovey review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience a little of our beautiful area.
We would love to welcome you all back to our Kabana anytime in the future.
Kind regards
Vicki and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hfba
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Location really good”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for four nights in March and enjoyed the peaceful relaxed atmosphere and the views.
You think staying here that you are miles from anywhere but in fact very close to Urunga and its marvelous boardwalk, Bellingen and Dorrigo with tits national park, sky walk and waterfalls.
As others have said the Kabana self-contained and open plan with an en suite shower room. The property was clean and the amenities as stated.
The kitchen area is not fully equipped for cooking only having a microwave, but there is a good fish and chip shop and pizza parlor in Urunga 5mins away and more choice in Coffs Harbour 25mins distant.
We found the swimming pool very clean and inviting but cannot comment on the spa bath as we did not use it.
John and Vicki were very friendly hosts so the proximity of their own house to The Kabana was of no concern.
There is an element of road noise from the distant new Pacific Highway but nothing that bothered us and we are comparatively light sleepers.
The kitchen are is shortly to be upgraded we are told which will only add to the attraction of the Kabana

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
"Thank you so much Brian and Pam for your lovely comments, we a very happy your enjoyed your stay here with us at the Kabana. We hope the rest of your stay in Australia was just as good. We would love to welcome you again anytime. Kind regards Vicki and John"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pottsscot...
Gosford, Australia
1 review
“Your Own Private Retreat On The Mid-North Coast For The Right Price”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My Partner and I stayed here for 5 nights but had booked 7. We wished we could have stayed longer but work commitments got in the way. We loved how close it was to everything but not being in the middle of it. We loved the spa and enjoyed how quiet and peaceful it was. Vicki and John were excellent hosts and we will definitely be coming back again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you so much Scott and Jess for; your lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay at our Kabana and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. Thanks again Vicki and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, pet friendly and roomy space”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The kabana is a fully self contained converted beach house, with a separate bathroom. The space is an open plan living with kitchen at the back.
The condition of the kitchen cupboards was old and we were told they were being updated soon, which is good. The bathroom shower is delightful, and it was nice overlooking bushland.
The kabana itself is situated on one side of the house, and the parking is around the other side, which is a good 30m. Having to walk by the front or the rear of the home when arriving and departing made us feel like it wasn't very private, for ourselves or the owners. A clear view is possible from the kabana to the house, so blinds need to be closed for privacy at all times, which means the pool view is obscured. The pool and spa are not private from the house.
The water in the spa was dirty, as was the filter, and when we mentioned this to the owners the day after we arrived, we thought it would be rectified, but it was not.
Pools and spas are a breeding ground for harmful bacteria, and guests need to be aware before booking to use a spa in holiday acommodation that it may look clean in the pictures when indeed, it is filthy.
The kabana is situated 500m from the highway as stated, and only 200m from Short Cut Rd, and there is another road which runs along the back, which means that there is a fair amount of traffic noise all the time. We slept with the air conditioner on for that reason, so as to block out traffic noise. During our stay it rained 3 times in a week, so we could not use the bbq or side seating area, again in full view of the house. This holiday for us was for a well earned break away from orange, and we did enjoy the acommodation, but we were very unhappy about the spa and traffic noise.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russellmh...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Urunga Beauty”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a quiet stay. Very well appointed - only sorry we booked one night instead of more.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Russell for your comments, they are very much appreciated. We really enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Thanks Vicki and John"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.