We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
31
9
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
9
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager dan calm swimming ping ping hire place great facilities great location other guests hostel dvds kitchenware accommodation cinema wifi bedding couch
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay for budget traveller.
Simple,comfortable n peaceful environment. All the basic facilities in good condition n clean. Fast wifi n a lot good place around such cinema and pizzeria next door and walk bit down the street its getting better with plenty of restaurant/cafe and u can enjoy ur food with great view

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ammkim91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I visited the pack packers for about a week at the end of October, as a solo traveller from England. Found it a really welcoming place, the staff were all very friendly. The manager was great to chat to, the cleaning staff were also hostel guests and really charming. There’s a few long term guests here, and so although it’s not your typical party people, they were great to hang out with and drink with. Beds were comfy, bathroom was really nice, great facilities of a kitchen, lounge area with pool table and a tv.
I have since started staying at my friends house nearby however regularly pop back in the see everyone as there’s a great atmosphere there.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We made a booking with the Entrance Backpackers with Hostel world for a good price and were charged apparently $30 which was actually $50 but when we arrived we told there was nothing available and sent away.By Dan manager who told us that wasnt his name.After climbing up a large flight of stairs.After a long apology? from Hostel world.We never got anything back and had to go elsewhere just scammers.Stay away.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelinginLismore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan F, General Manager at The Entrance Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

It appears that you feel you have been mistreated in some way, but instead of contacting directly you have left a scathing review. This is very upsetting.

I personally manage all of the bookings here, and 95% of the check ins, and the scenario you have described is not something I am aware of. If you could forward me the details of your booking I would be happy to refund any payments you have made.

In future though, please contact businesses to resolve issues before posting unfair reviews online, because chances are it was an easy mistake that can be rectified through as little as a conversation, and your previous reviews could have been avoided too.

We are an independently operated backpackers hostel and as you can see from our previous reviews we have a long history of satisfied customers that actually visited us and had good things to say about what we offer.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards,

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I was that e.b.p for one night, staff were very nice and helpful, everyone was super clean (all I saw was staff cleaning) hot showers, fast internet, lots of free parking, and right next door to a pharmacy, cinema, and best pizza in town. Even over booked for a day, and had to leave a day early and it was not drama. Great place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Doyle1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Everything is just perfect..The location..the rooms..the kitchen..Dan (the manager)..and the other guests..Have had so much fun here...and looking forward to come back in a few weeks. Its for sure the best hostel in NSW.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hilde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews