We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Expedia.com
US$ 142
US$ 139
View deal
SAVE US$ 3
Booking.com
US$ 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Hotels.comUS$ 139
eDreamsUS$ 142
CheapTicketsUS$ 139
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
53
40
16
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
40
16
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room grand manor beautiful ambience common areas are beautiful old world historic hotel open fire staying overnight last weekend fine dining basic room wonderful weekend devonshire tea bed and breakfast step back in time we loved our stay breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Stunning place with beautiful gardens. Food was so delicious at the restaurant. Amazing chef. Please try the crumbed mushrooms, Aranchini, Barra and the eye fillet. Cannot wait to go back and stay at the Grand Manor room.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tillieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Very well presented with chandeliers, wood paneling, fireplaces, and nice furniture. The room was big and comfy. The bathroom really showed its age and small size though, with the shower pretty much above the toilet.
Our bed was very squeaky and loud. Also, noise from others rooms was easy to hear.
The grounds were very nice with established gardens, and the restaurant was good.

Room tip: Make sure you specify that you want a room with its own bathroom
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

We LOVED our stay. We booked 2 rooms the Grand Manor Suite for us & our grandsons & a Deluxe King for our son and his wife (Mum & Dad) The rooms were just divine & so in keeping with the era of this grand hotel. We had 1 meal in the formal dining room which was excellent on all accounts & our grandsons loved getting dressed up for the 'formal dinner'. The food &service was just amazing beyond words. We also ate in the cafe & had drinks in the bar with the beautiful ambience of the open fires everything 100% wonderful. We also had a wood fire in our room which was very much enjoyed. We have read a few of the reviews & yes the hotel does need little upgrades but the beds were so comfortable, we had beautiful hot showers, nothing to complain about from us. What also makes this hotel is the staff. We had a few little issues & everything was attended to promptly & with professionalism, they were outstanding. To point out just a few is not appropriate as ALL the staff were incredible & quite a few multi task in their jobs which is not something you see often in large hotel chains. We loved staying here so much I am just about to book another 3 nights for my birthday early November. I could go on and on but won't. So do yourselves a favor & stay in this iconic grand hotel with ambience & history beyond words. You won't regret it

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch at the Robertson pub. Ploughman lunch with a great selection of cold meats, cheese, pickles, chutney and bread, a pie with mash (huge pie!) and delicious potato and panchetta soup. All was yummy. Service great and a lovely venue. Looks like it would be great for a party.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

The cute decor and stunning grounds are very inviting and the staff made my stay extra special. Luca was very attentive, friendly and showed excellent hospitality. The girls were all great, very smiley and helpful, especially Demet.

Lovely food at the restaurant and cafe - I enjoyed a Devonshire tea, a group dinner and breakfast. There are ducks and peacocks on the property which is cute - lots of photo opportunities. Glad I had a room with a bathroom. The rooms are a little noisy as the hotel is so old. Overall, a lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank seherbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews