We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'IL GEM FROM BUDDHA !”

L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine
Ranked #38 of 238 Restaurants in Port Stephens
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 19
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Like finding a gem in stone from a mountain of rock this local eatery delivers in every facet . Staff service is just a bonus for having mind to eat here in first place . Duck Pancakes were mooorish & I could have kept eating 3-4 more but wanted to devour the other ordered items also . Sizzling Black peppered steak was an absolute treat ! DO NOT MISS OUT on sampling the homemade DUMPLINGS ! Great Menu with medium prices that deliver the quality .

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I dropped in for lunch and went with the lunch specials. We are both not big eaters but walked out hungry.
Serves here are around half or less the size of a main serve (actually making them more expensive) which is something we have not experienced before. We have since eaten at Mod Thai in Nelson Bay where you get a full meal for $9.90 & the food is fantastic.
We are not complaining about the food, which was of average quality & on par with any food court, just the amount.
Sign should read "Entree Specials".

Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. This is the first time anyone has mentioned the lunch specials being too small but will definately take your feedback on board and check that the portions are ok. I know they are usually the same size as other restaurants who offer the $10 specials so thinking it may have been an issue on the day. Will certainly investigate though and sorry you were not happy with your meal portions. We do offer the full menu at lunch as well so we really hope you come and visit us again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

we drop into L'il Budda from time to time for both lunch and dinner The food is always great but my fave is the squid !!!

Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thanks Alan for your review. So glad you enjoyed your meal and I do have to agree with you that the Squid is a little addictive. One of my favourites as well. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

dinner here with a large group of work colleagues - so buffet of course, really huge amount of good quality food served - totally mix of various Asian dishes. Good value friendly and prompt service.
Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KOL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback and glad you enjoyed the banquet option.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Cannot fault this restaurant. Lovely waitstaff, good atmosphere, DELICIOUS food, family friendly, lots to choose from and a great wine list. So many Chinese restaurants are salty and greasy. This food is wholesome, flavoursome and tasty! We will definitely be back :)

Thank Ejayne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks very much for your feedback. We glad your lunch experience was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine also viewed

Salamander Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Salamander Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing