We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
17
14
15
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
15
13
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night. After driving 3.5 hours to get there we found that the reception desk closed. A note on the door said to drive to another location to pick up keys. The cleaners (not in uniform and having a smoke out the front) told us where to go. "Winning Holidays" was an agency down the road where a 'security company' (AKA a retired couple) charged us $20 to pick up the keys which pays for their services! When we complained they told us that they don't make the rules but the $20 pays them to be woken up by us if we need them in the middle of the night. The room had a paper bag filled with tea bags and coffee with some sugar and a tea towel with instructions to clean up after ourselves and take the rubbish out when we leave!! Otherwise the rooms were fine - clean. We found it very unprofessional and we will be complaining to the "winning holidays" agency to tell them that we did not feel like winners while staying with them!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnALai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived after a 10 hour drive to discover i have to go for another drive to collect the key. The agent, Winning Holidays, is unapologetic and gives me a little showbag that contains 2 teabages, 2 coffee, 2 milk, 4 sugar, a teatowel and some cleaning items. If i dont clean the place to their satisfaction i will be billed. I must also remove my rubbish or be billed.
Shower is mouldy. Is that my job to clean it??
Spare pillows...yes. But no pillowslips for them.
Again, the place is fine for an overnighter. If youre staying longer look for somewhere with onsite management.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Certainly not 'beachy' apartments! Old flats converted to holiday accommodation. No atmosphere. Opposite nice bush lands. Plenty of parking. Small pool. Basic accommodation and only ok if you are stuck. The insult is in the property description - "we are fully self contained however they do not include amenities such as tea, coffee, sugar, milk, soaps and toilet paper! Never have we come across this before.
A lot of hassles picking up keys and dropping off.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiechickPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The location was good but the room was very smelly and kitchen wasn't so clean. I had to give up to make our breakfast because a pan, some plates, forks etc. were not clean.
Inside the closet was so messy...
Unfortunately we do not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ritsuko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

we have stayed here twice now. It is good value for money, clean,beds are comfortable, living space large enough, kitchen is reasonably equipped and it is near to the beach. the pool is small but does the job.

Room Tip: Back rooms are away from road, upper floor better than ground
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Duffton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews