We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
33
55
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
55
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door attached restaurant amazing shower breakfast delivered room rate was very reasonable room service rooms are big clean rooms within walking distance close to town lovely park enjoyable stay swimming pool off the highway minute drive bed was very comfortable stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Managed to walk to local shops for coffee and food, and the river from this location. The spa was also a wonderful bonus to soothe the muscles after. Fantastic big, comfortable bed. Everything you'd need for a night or a few.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Queen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and was quite pleased with the accommodation. The room was modern in its furnishings and the bed was very comfortable. The manager Donna was lovely and helpful. The sliding bathroom door didn’t shut all the way and Donna had someone up there quick smart to fix it. Had a giggle at the toilet roll holder which instead of being attached to the wall, was attached to the sliding door. Bit of a stretch to reach. The restaurant next door was scrumptious and novel in that the meat comes out on a hot stone and you cook it your self. All up very happy with my stay and the price was very reasonable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank maggie_girl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I came here with my partner and 18 month old. The room offered a large very comfortable king bed, ensuite ( amazing shower pressure ) and tea and coffee facilities as well as a small bar fridge. We also had our own balcony on the ground floor that overlooked the bush land and Right behind the resort is an amazing park I took my son too and within the park is hundreds of ducks and wildlife we sat and fed the ducks as well as enjoyed the park this would be great for a picnic!

After a hot day the resort offers a nicely shaded pool which we used a few times and hot breakfast is available which is brought to your room. There is also a restaurant on site

The resort is 5 min from the zoo which has so much too offer for kids, we were within walking distance to the closest shopping center stockland although you do need to cross a very busy road. The entertainment center is only a short drive as well as the cbd itself.

We also traveled to a beautiful town called berry only 25 minute drive, the beaches are also about a 20 min drive

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erin-Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

To say this place is clean, nice and 4 stars is an absolute joke ! Bathroom is filthy with hairs covering the floor, and an unknown substance splattered behind the toilet... The handles to the cupboards in the room are grotty with food (maybe) stuck to them. The room smells wet and dirty. You can even hear the neighbours through the wall. I thought this would be an okay place to stay from all of the other reviews, but the cleaners need a serious lesson on how to clean! There are underpants hanging in the wardrobe from the last people, so obviously a clean, fresh room is not a priority for this place. Very unimpressed !! Would not recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank isabelleotoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

To stay in this resort was a pleasant experience. Staff,Mrs.Donna, was very professional and helpfull. Family room is big enough and clean. In the suite you got a small kitchen with micro-waves and 2 useful cookers. Bathroom could be renewed but is ok. For 4 dollars you can wash and dry your clothes. Parking very good. We didn't try the restaurant nearby,; it was closed at 8 pm !!

Room Tip: first floor is better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews