We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous”

Rock Lobster Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 92 Restaurants in Nelson Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

It was very expensive and not even that good. I don't suggest coming here. The food was not worth what it had cost.

Thank UnicornJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan905, Owner at Rock Lobster Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Jade our prices are inline with every other seafood restaurant and our menu is very extensive and complaints are few and far between, if you want basic fish & chips then come to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

We have been there before a few years ago and enjoyed the food. This time we opted for a hot seafood platter and were not disappointed - the platter came with two large grilled fish (jew fish and another) plus calamari, prawns scallops and fresh fruit - delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan905, Owner at Rock Lobster Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thankyou for your lovely review it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and fresh seafood, and very friendly service 10 out of 10 , the affagatto was a great finisher!

Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan905, Owner at Rock Lobster Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Shared oysters kilpatrick and a seafood tasting plate well presented and very fresh Service was fantastic very quick and nothing that we requested was a problem Loved the place and have already booked a tble for the next time we will be in the area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan905, Owner at Rock Lobster Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Had dinner there last night and have not had such a memorable feed for a long time.
Chef Reg came out to ask how we would like the mud crab cooked, and was perfect - chilli, white wine and garlic, with enough sauce to be able to mop it up with the delicious herb bread or the rice. The lobster was a good choice (for us) to have with the crab, and the riesling was pretty good too. The service was friendly and efficient without the hovering attention. The menu overall had a good selection, and I think that the prices were reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank idig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Lobster Restaurant also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Port Stephens, Greater Newcastle
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Rock Lobster Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing